• USA vs World 4x100 men Champ USA vs JA

Bolt anchor 37.90 to win

our juniors did wolmers 39.78 at Penns to win keep that in perspective , when you see below they would have been 6th amongst the seniors. Giving the trinis, germans and canadians a run for thier money..lol ....CHAMPS !

1 Jamaica Gold 37.90 Mario Forsythe, Yohan Blake, Marvin Anderson, Usain Bolt JAM-G
    2 USA Blue 38.33 Walter Dix, Mike Rodgers, Shawn Crawford, Ivory Williams USA-B
    3 USA Red 38.50 Ryan Bailey, Travis Padgett, Doc Patton, Rae Edwards USA-R
    4 Jamaica Black 38.72 Nesta Carter, Michael Frater, Xavier Brown, Dwight Thomas JAM-B
    5 Trinidad & Tobago 38.91 Keston Bledman, Aaron Armstrong, Emmanuel Callander, Richard Thompson TRI
    6 Canada Black 39.98 Hank Palmer, Richard Adu-Bobie, Segun Makinde, Tyrone Halstead CAN-B
    7 Germany 40.10 Robert Hering, Marius Broening, Alexander Kosenkow, Martin Keller GER

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what happen tuh Safa..?

The usual .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

USA vs. The World LIVE athlete quotes

04-24-2010
        Jill Geer
        Chief Public Affairs Officer
        USA Track & Field
        508-520-1529
        Men's 4x100m relay, Jamaica Gold

Usain Bolt

"The crowd here has always been wonderful. I haven't been here in a while and I was really looking forward to it. It was awesome. The experience was wonderful and I love running here. I'm looking forward to next season.

On his team practicing handoffs together: "We even marked out just like the Penn Relays on our track, so he (his coach) was really into it."

On the noise of the crowd while warming up: "Over the past two years I've been surprised by the amount o people that know me and the welcome I get when I go to track meets or functions. For me I'm still trying to get used to it and I'm enjoying it."

On his club team beating a U.S. national team: "It's a very good stepping stone to show that our track club is stepping up and doing well. Especially on this 4x100, we've been doing baton changes for two weeks. We came here really focused and ready and we came out there and executed.

On getting the baton in the lead: "I told the guys to make sure I didn't have to work, because I really didn't want to do much. I go the baton pretty much in front, so I wasn't really worried about anything else.

On what makes Penn Relays special: "For me, it's always the crowd. As you can see, when we came out it was very loud. The starter was telling the crowd to be quiet. That's one in a million. When you go anywhere else in the world, they are quiet (for the start). You get in front of Jamaicans and they make noise until you ask them to be quiet."

Men's 4x100m relay, USA Blue

Walter Dix

"The crowd was magnificent. This was the best crowd I've seen here. I wanted to get the guys a good start and give them a little edge on the stagger. I came out a little sloppy, ran a little to the inside of my lane too much. But I got it together and we were able to get a good exchange."

Ivory Williams

"We all ran a good leg. We just had some bad handoffs. I ran a real good fourth leg, but I couldn't pass him up (Bolt). I don't care if it's Usain Bolt or not, I'm just trying to win. That's always what I've been is a winner. When they're cheering for Usain Bolt, I feel like they're cheering for me still. I knew I wasn't going to be able to pass him up, but I was trying. I think we really can beat these guys. I think if I'm in front of Usain Bolt, I don't think he's going to catch me, to be honest."

Michael Rodgers

"I ran an exceptionally good leg. Our exchange wasn't the best, and that was probably the difference-maker today. This is the first time I've lost to Jamaica, and they broke our (Penn Relays) record. And they did it on home soil. How would you like it if somebody came in your house and beat you?"

Shawn Crawford

"I don't know what to say about it. I just hate losing. We messed up the sticks a little bit. I'm tired of having messed up sticks as a US team. I want perfect sticks so we can whup some a**. I wish we could practice together so we could have flawless handoffs. Individually on our legs, we ran good. I hate losing, and I hate losing to Jamaica. I'm tired of being plagued by messed-off handoffs. We're better than that, but it seems like the last four years, we're not better than that."

On the attention Bolt brings: "It excites and it motivates. The more excitement they bring to track and field, we all get the attention because we're on the same playing field. But it motivates me because you want to be that guy winning. I want to get up there and showboat a little bit and be in the spotlight so I can talk a little mess."

Women's 4x100m relay, USA Blue

Carmelita Jeter

"Penn Relays is always so live. I enjoy coming here because it's always so fun. The crowd always gets you into the race. You think you're at a World Championships here. I had fun today and we got the stick around, that was the most important thing.

Lisa Barber

"I was leadoff leg and I could actually hear, right next to me, the crowd screaming. I've been coming here for about 12 years now, and this was the loudest one. It was great. When Bolt was warming up, I couldn't hear my music anymore through my headphones. It's great that Usain is getting this much press. He's getting so much recognition worldwide."

Miki Barber

"It's a pleasure for me to be back home on the East Coast. We had safe passes. We won and got the stick around. I was coming in a lot faster than in practice yesterday, and I ran up on her a little bit. I waited until I got a clear target until I passed it to her.

On the noise of the crowd with Bolt in the house: "It was so loud. I thought, 'Is the President here?'"

Women's Sprint Medley Relay

Kenia Sinclair, JAM anchor (800m): "This was a very good team. The first three legs were strong. We just wanted to keep it close. This was my first race since Boston (on February 6). I wasn't surprised to run 1:57. I knew I was in shape to run 1:58 open. I just wanted to go out there and set the pace for Team Jamaica, and that's what I did."

The usual .
          They'll have your head for SUPPER

yeah, the usual. franno!

Ivory Williams - I think we really can beat these guys. I think if I'm in front of Usain Bolt, I don't think he's going to catch me, to be honest."
              dem really on drugs fi true!

Hey, hey, everybody haffi have a dream

what happen tuh Safa..?
                  He was feeling cramps last week. Franno was right not to risk him.

No...NIKE!!!

Nuff behind the scenes stuff.

Felix gets more than the entire MVP camp from Nike. Could this be right??

Everybody just crying crying crying, Crying to see the light
                    And when they see it, they say its not bright

COULD THIS BE RIGHT!

Misuno mi seh! LoL

O.K Willi , suh Nike a try screw MVP , isnt Didas , Puma, Reebook etc linning up as leverage ?

MVP knows its a bizniz.Why should negotiations drag out , I hope MVP isnt begging nike a contract.

One thing after the other and so many different explanations and excuses. Wi tiyad a it now. Thank God for Usain! He just runs, and runs, and runs. Setting records, more records and more records.

If the reports of injuries are true, then tough luck for Asafa. He is only getting older so we can expect more pullouts and more pullups, real or imagined.

Nike ah dump everyone fi mek a run at Bolt. But it nah guh wuk. Bolt listen to Bob. Would you let the shystem let yuh kill yuh bradda man, NO DREAD NO.

How Felix fi get more dan the no. 1 track club in the world combined? Dem diss. Typical American outtaorderness! LoL

The funny thing is that the odder day, people here were saying Usain should go the way of Nike. I'm sure I didn't dream that one up

But if Willi info is correct that Felix gets more than MVP in total, well thats a legitmate reason for a silent protest.

Track is not a big US sport so them cant use the argument that as a yankee she is that much more marketable. More Jcans probably know Felix than Americans.