Babsy Grange on BBC ..Klass FM about Champs

• Babsy Grange on BBC ..Klass FM about Champs

In reference to our ability to run fast ...""I dont know if you know but i can go back to history Jamaica is a hilly country , so during the times of slavery we had to run fast , its a part of our nature "

A Sarah Palin moment...these are our leaders.

http://www.klassportsradio.com/KLAS_PLayer.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bred to be more aggresive as slaves so thats why we are faster ,e.g the maroons fought off the British and they govern themselves as proof of thier aggresiveness and independence, they also said we were dropped off 1st in the slave trade because we were the most aggresive ones, Is it me ? but these guys are idiots !

The marrons were spanish bred slaves , not british ! I dont see them having much impact on champs.

Why our leaders choose to link slavery as a part of our success in T&F ? If the american academics every made such claims they would be labelled racist.

Were we bred any different than any slave colony ? Maybe i am wrong but I think the institution of schools champs from prep , primary to High School combined with the fact its a one in a million chance for a youth to escape from poverty or escape period ,would have more to do with it.

Mental slavery at its highest in government.
    Last edited by Sir X; March 27, 2010, 11:05 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bred to be more aggresive as slaves so thats why we are faster ,e.g the maroons fought off the British and they govern themselves as proof of thier aggresiveness and independence, they also said we were dropped off 1st in the slave trade because we were the most aggresive ones, Is it me ? but these guys are idiots !

The marrons were spanish bred slaves , not british ! I dont see them having much impact on champs.

Why our leaders choose to link slavery as a part of our success in T&F ? If the american academics every made such claims they would be labelled racist.

Were we bred any different than any slave colony ? Maybe i am wrong but I think the institution of schools champs from prep , primary to High School combined with the fact its a one in a million chance for a youth to escape from poverty or escape period ,would have more to do with it.

Mental slavery at its highest in government.
      our leaders are Chimps

The last time I heard something close to that , it was years ago when an older italian told me about how slaves got to the carribbean, he said we jumped off the boats and swam to the islands to escape slavery.That made us different from the black americans.

Ignorance Boss!

SIGH!!! Some one needs to pull her over and have a serious talk with her, let her understand that it is not so much about self promotion and also that she can stop and think some times before he shoves her heels down her throat.

I heard a story from Fun in the Sopn last week where the TVJ reporter said on tv that Babsy asked them to interview her...sad, real sad

Not only Babsy they had a M.D on BBC with her supporting the almshouse. Ray Stewart seem more sensible and appreciative of champs.

BBC to the world...... dammm idiots.

Wha MD stand for Mad Dog???

It cannot be Slavery alone.. surely one has to consider the oppressive conditions brought on after 1972...

To produce diamonds one needs lots of pressure..

You cannot leave out , the oppressive conditions of todays Visa incident.Not to mention how many years of an abusive PNP government , dysfunctional opposition in the JLP and presently a dysfunctional governing JLP.

Yes I think we covered it all the youths want to escape it and champs is one avenue , it says alot when the one interviewed gave such ignorant statements .

You have any idea whch party she belongs to , or is that a PNP manifestation, .....suh many years in power mek laborite tun fool....lol

that might explain why the caribbean has so many successful olympic swimmers.

sigh

If yuh evah duh maths yuh will unnastan dis..

If yuh tek out one factor inna di equation.. yuh can get a totally different result..In the equation of Jamaica regional economic position, I think you should be able to guess which factor wi did need to X out of di equation...

*hint: it have 2P innah it*

when will jamaicans learn to answer that question with a simple, 'i dont know, only the creator can answer that question'... everybody wants to acts as if they have an answer to that question...

that question gets asked so many times, you would think by now a standard answer would have already being scripted, especially for our officials...

Wait dont shoot Babsy and Usain Bolt bolt yet

In reference to our ability to run fast ...""I dont know if you know but i can go back to history Jamaica is a hilly country , so during the times of slavery we had to run fast , its a part of our nature "

A Sarah Palin moment...these are our leaders.

http://www.klassportsradio.com/KLAS_PLayer.html
                          Babsy and Usain Bolt may have a point but they did not deliver the message correctly. It is my humble opinion that there are three factors that are required for developing and maintaining complete world wide dominance.

i) Gene pool - Strong West African muscle genes mixed with the correct ratio of fast muslcle gene (ACTN3)
                          ii) Population size - Greater probability of finding exceptional cases.
                          iii) Opportunity for finding and developing the talent

Perhaps those with the strong genes were selected into slavery, slave work and murder eliminated those who did not work hard enough to survive slavery and favored those with the strong/fast genes to escape slavery but at best that would be 1/3 of the story.

The road leading to Jamaica as the captial of world athletics dominance was designed and built in 1910.

Here is the most important;

The Championship sports as Cannon Simms pointed out at the prize distribution are not intended to supplant the inter scholastic school sports which have done so much to improve athletics in the secondary schools of the island. The championship sports are to bring the cream of the boy athletes together, and cannot fail to have a deep and far-reaching influence on the development of athletics in Jamaica. Many of the youngsters who competed yesterday showed such form as to warrant the belief that in the years to come they will be found representing the land of their birth against invaders from over the seas. And it is well that this should be so.

Telegraph and Guardian
                          Thursday, June 30 1910

Mental slavery has no bounds, you do realise your line of reasoning is self hate mixed with black supremacy to justify one accomplishments in other words low self esteem.

Hitler came up with your conclusions along time ago , except he excluded all who were not anglo/ german and set about to prove it right , what difference is your theory.

This west african gene you speak of why isnt it doing , Ghana, Nigeria, & Gabon etc the same service , or why isnt it doing our neighbours in the carribbean any good , why not Haiti , Cameroon is also West africa.The slave trade was primarily a west african maafa (holocoust).Not just a British experiment that made jamaica its genetic lab.All the americas that had a European colony has a West african gene pool to till its fields.

Gene Pool & Population size must be ruled out , You have bigger and smaller as it relates to the slave colonies as in Haiti ,Cuba , Santo Domingo etc Brazil and the USA.

The truth to any theory is the oppourtunity that the 100 year institution champs has instilled in our gene pool , take it out of the equation and it plays a huge factor where would we be without champs as a T&F power ? , you also cannot discount anothey key factor the drive, thurst, hunger to escape and succeed.

If Haiti had champs for a 100 years and we did not, what would you be saying now.....kissteeth.......In other words give CHAMPS ITS ACCOLADES !
                            Last edited by Sir X; March 28, 2010, 01:44 PM.

What did I say was the most important?

Mental slavery has no bounds, you do realise your line of reasoning is self hate mixed with black supremacy to justify one accomplishments in other words low self esteem.

Hitler came up with your conclusions along time ago , except he excluded all who were not anglo/ german and set about to prove it right , what difference is your theory.

This west african gene you speak of why isnt it doing , Ghana, Nigeria, & Gabon etc the same service , or why isnt it doing our neighbours in the carribbean any good , why not Haiti , Cameroon is also West africa.The slave trade was primarily a west african maafa (holocoust).Not just a British experiment that made jamaica its genetic lab.All the americas that had a European colony has a West african gene pool to till its fields.

Gene Pool & Population size must be ruled out , You have bigger and smaller as it relates to the slave colonies as in Haiti ,Cuba , Santo Domingo etc Brazil and the USA.

The truth to any theory is the oppourtunity that the 100 year institution champs has instilled in our gene pool , take it out of the equation and it plays a huge factor where would we be without champs as a T&F power ? , you also cannot discount anothey key factor the drive, thurst, hunger to escape and succeed.

If Haiti had champs for a 100 years and we did not, what would you be saying now.....kissteeth.......In other words give CHAMPS ITS ACCOLADES !

I said slavery select is 1/3 AT BEST!!!!!!!!!!!

What did I say was the most important of the three?????

Do Ghana, Nigeria, & Gabon etc ..... have a sprint factory like Champs? Jamaica designed a sprint factory to make champions!!!!!!!!!!!!!