Veronica Campbell-Brown takes GOLD
vcb great... mi nuh know wha else fi seh bout ar... she juss demolish de field... iz like jeter neva inna de race...
de nice part was jeter's reaction as she looked across the line and saw that she was beaten again by a jamaican inna big race...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
i think he has a similar appoach. that said...franno's spriters have the start,,,,, down, the drive phase good but the last 10 metres dem always a give up ground. they cannot seem to recover from a poor start but given how successful they are more often than not it speaks volumes of how well he has trained them!
Originally posted by Gamma View Posti think he has a similar appoach. that said...franno's spriters have the start,,,,, down, the drive phase good but the last 10 metres dem always a give up ground. they cannot seem to recover from a poor start but given how successful they are more often than not it speaks volumes of how well he has trained them!The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
hmmm and how has that helped them in Championship finals?
I do understand that is just supposition on your part anywaysSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
I would say that MVP stars have done well heats/final races except Mr Powell, him just can't seem to win the big races, perhaps he needs to try to win the big races in the last 30m instead of the first 30m.
Yes, its just my takeThe same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.