Current Iditarod Standings, Page Updated Frequently

You see it?

See wha? talk up brethrin, doan hold back!

What is really surprising is the temperature has consistently been from -10 F to -30 F.

yes ... i'm really surprised!

why you surprised, the Jamaican man in the race changed the temperatures..
            simple..

I wonder if wi related!

I met him at a travel trade show late last year..he is pretty short.

What do you mean lost dogs.. they ran away, died or were injured, too fatigued to go on?

heh heh!

Waddup, cuz!

Injured Dogs

What do you mean lost dogs.. they ran away, died or were injured, too fatigued to go on?
                      If a musher feels a dog is too ill or injured to continue, that dog is taken off the harness, placed inside the sled, and dropped off at the next checkpoint.

A team of veterinarians is stationed at every checkpoint to care for sick and injured dogs.

One dog from another team, named "Whitey", bolted from the harness. His driver withdrew from the race to look for Whitey. Whitey was found a few days later, in good condition. Whitey, the other dogs in the team, and the driver are safely back in Anchorage.

him head big???

Newton's Training partner Lance Mackey, seems to be on his way to win this year Iditarod http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/...XqnVAD9EFHVMO0.

Newton seems to be little over 200 miles from the finish line

him head big???
                            yep!

http://www.jamaicadogsled.com/index.php Jamaica dogsled site, they even have merchandise and you can hardly find reggaeboyz gear *sigh*. Newton training partner won, Newton still going strong.

Actually it is getting outright warm up there 14 degrees F WHICH IS A WHOLE NOTHER WORLD COMPARED TO -30 DEGREES f.