• Current Iditarod Standings, Page Updated Frequently

Current Standings

The IDITAROD Current Standings page is updated frequently.

At 9:15 am Central Time, Newton Marshall is in 49th place, at the Rainy Pass checkpoint. Rainy Pass is the seventh of 24 checkpoints.

Marshall has taken a rest of almost seven hours. All participants are required to take a mandatory 8-hour rest period and another 24-hour rest period at a time of their choosing.

He is 56th now

He is 52nd now and 6 have dropped out of the race.

Finishing the race should be first, second and third on his list of priorities

Now 54th

53rd now gwan my youth, I almost feel like fly up ah Alaska and go wave a flag, almost!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              53rd now gwan my youth, I almost feel like fly up ah Alaska and go wave a flag, almost!!
              The temperature in that part of Alaska has been ranging from -5 to -15 degrees F.

PACKERS WEATHER!

Hey that is not too bad if the wind is not kicking up.

seh wah? mi nuh eena anything undah 60 - 65!!!!!

Halfway point baby!! Looks like he has picked up a little speed as well 9.26 MPH into Takotna, also moved up to 49th place!!

Surely you must want to fly to Nome and hand him the Jamaican flag as he enters the homestretch to the finish line.

Temperature ust stepped up another level in Nome -29 F nd -34C. No I will pass, I have had enough of that kind of temp to last a lifetime, I hope Mr marshall can hang on and endure to the end.

Not good news Marshall look like him lose two of his dogs, he is down to 12 at Ruby checkpoint, a few of the people that have scratched has been because of losing dogs, a few got out at 10 and 11 dogs left, let's see how it goes, he still has a chunk of the race left to run.

only 393 miles left and he's at 48, He should finish sometime Wednesday I'm guessing

44th moving up, keep it rolling my youth!!