Reflections on the Gibson Relays

Better you stick to your political ramblings...

Better you learn basic journalism.... check your facts with people who know..you don't.

seems like many can claim to be the originators.
        dem can claim all dem want...mi did dedeh suh mi know. Peeple ah feed dem team from 19 how long... decades....Irwine put the thing on an organized basis.

Oh go **************** yourself you self righteous prick

LoL! nice journalistic piece! Yuh vocabulary suh limited fellow?

Next time before you attempt writing on a matter..get the facts..and when presented with the facts...abide by them...if you studied journalism I'm sure you were told that at some point.

exactly!

I'm sure most schools eventually started to set up some food thing for their athletes and I know from long time that some schools were sharing resources and helping out each other at the penn relays. does that constitute the founding of jamaica bickle?!?

next topic!

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                I know. I deal with him countless times thru Team Bickle and even through my own alumni association. (He talks fast - that's all that is implied)
                OK!
                Yuh dun kno mi...affi defen mi fren!
                Good yute!

No Mosiah dont allow Dumb 1 to lead you down his idiotic path. Food and accomnodation were always a problem for schools going to Penn Relays and yes they had to eat but most of them who could not stay with families had to eat the American food.

No one is saying that teams did not have to eat but if you took the time to talk to those who go to the Penn Relays it was the model started by Vinnie to feed Cornwall and a few other western teams and provide them with jackets to help buffett the cold that eventually evolved into what is now TJB.

As Time who is very involved in the Wolmers teams that go there will tell you, this is not a matter of people trying to take anything away from my good friend Irwine.

And there is the persistent whispers about Irwine and others preening for cameras with diginitaries while others are in the tent at Penn Relays rolling up their sleeves and working their tails off.

Okay, we can debate who start what, but what is certainly not up for debate is the right of Irwine to preen for whatever number of cameras and to reap whatever amount of praise. His work with Team Bickle and his work regarding immigration rights and assistance for Caribbean people in the USA is HUGE. In fact, when I meet up with him, my one time tennis partner, I refer to him as Mayor of NY. For Jamaicans in NYC, he is a hell of a lot more important to us than any mayor could be.

He deserves every praise, even that which he is not entitled to. If he played football, I would be cleaning another set of boots!

No Mosiah dont allow Dumb 1 to lead you down his idiotic path. Food and accomnodation were always a problem for schools going to Penn Relays and yes they had to eat but most of them who could not stay with families had to eat the American food.

No one is saying that teams did not have to eat but if you took the time to talk to those who go to the Penn Relays it was the model started by Vinnie to feed Cornwall and a few other western teams and provide them with jackets to help buffett the cold that eventually evolved into what is now TJB.

As Time who is very involved in the Wolmers teams that go there will tell you, this is not a matter of people trying to take anything away from my good friend Irwine.

And there is the persistent whispers about Irwine and others preening for cameras with diginitaries while others are in the tent at Penn Relays rolling up their sleeves and working their tails off.
                      ...not all the while you speak fact...but the above is fact!

...and Vinnie's St. Catherine High School wife was toe to toe with him when he started assisting CC and on his expansion of the 'tremendous' assistance he extended to 'all'.

I knew when the idea forwarded to and was being debated at each Alumni Association. - sponsorship, need for volunteers, etc.

I wonder if Vinnie has received recognition from each school that benefited from his generosity, at the ISSA level and at the national level? It is certainly deserved!

I know that Vinnie was honored by the Holmwood Past Students Assn. (NY Chapter) a few years ago.

I think Vinnie was honored by ISSA too.

and we are in agreeance that Irwine does work hard and deserves what he gets... and Dumb1 can still go fornicate with his self righteous self

Thanks Karl and not all the while you make sense, very rarely actually (LOL), Vinnie was awarded by the nation and by several CC Old Boys chapters and I know he will be awarded by the MoBay Chapter this September at our Home coming week.

and we are in agreeance that Irwine does work hard and deserves what he gets... and Dumb1 can still go fornicate with his self righteous self
                                For a so called journalist you should know that "agreeance" is a word that stupid or inadequately educated people use when they mean "agreement"

It seems that your journalistic shortcomings are not limited to research & truth...but also to basic english.

Time for a refresher course.