Reflections on the Gibson Relays

...not all the while you speak fact...but the above is fact!

...and Vinnie's St. Catherine High School wife was toe to toe with him when he started assisting CC and on his expansion of the 'tremendous' assistance he extended to 'all'.

I knew when the idea forwarded to and was being debated at each Alumni Association. - sponsorship, need for volunteers, etc.

I wonder if Vinnie has received recognition from each school that benefited from his generosity, at the ISSA level and at the national level? It is certainly deserved!
    Karl you are inadequately informed. Of course Vinny like many other alumni valiantly supported his school at Penn..this started with Kingston College alumni in the 1970s...and many others subsequently.

It is a FACT that Irwine Clare organized the overall effort at feeding and support...bringing Vinny in as the major sponsor for the food element.

this is not to diminish Vinny HoSang..in fact JCOBA was probably the first of the alumni groups to officially honor the gentleman.. way back in 1992
    I don't know if even Cornwall College had done so at that point.

No Mosiah dont allow Dumb 1 to lead you down his idiotic path. Food and accomnodation were always a problem for schools going to Penn Relays and yes they had to eat but most of them who could not stay with families had to eat the American food.

No one is saying that teams did not have to eat but if you took the time to talk to those who go to the Penn Relays it was the model started by Vinnie to feed Cornwall and a few other western teams and provide them with jackets to help buffett the cold that eventually evolved into what is now TJB.

As Time who is very involved in the Wolmers teams that go there will tell you, this is not a matter of people trying to take anything away from my good friend Irwine.

And there is the persistent whispers about Irwine and others preening for cameras with diginitaries while others are in the tent at Penn Relays rolling up their sleeves and working their tails off.
      Written by a real quasi journalist...

Nuh wonda yuh get run from the track site

and if you had any sense you would know this was a joke between myself and Mosiah here for a long time, just like how he uses the term to 'rub salt in an open womb..why dont you go crawl back in the hole from which you came and stay there...do us all a favour you sully twit

Sorry..I don't make a habit of following your "jokes"... I wouldn't find that interesting.

You make so many grammatical & spelling errors in your posts that it would be difficult to discern what is a so called joke from what is your native incompetence.

That the likes of you can survive so long as a journalist is a testimony to the low level of talent and abysmal standards in the field.

I look forward to seeing you prominently highlighted in the PAJ awards.

LoL!
          Last edited by Don1; March 10, 2010, 04:14 PM.

lawks don1, give it a rest. how yuh love di almshouse suh!?