• Gayle races to his 50

...following after the Aussie's 720 for 7

WI 69 in 12 overs!

Gayle makes 102, one of fastest centuries ever 9-4's and 6-6's. WI 211 for 2 at stumps 2nd day.

Shoulda mek more than that, chasing 700+

Still mi grateful fi small mercies.

Karl its 520 fi 7!!!!! Yuh tun mi inna eediat! LoL

Apologies, we only nee 500+ runs...hehehehe

5th fastest to be precise! And I heard a Trini named Anil Roberts who is a local personality (coached swimming and has a TV sports talk show among other things) on TV this morning, grudgingly congratulate Gayle and then launches into the usual diatribe of why Gayle nuh good... his body language, he doesn't like Test cricket reh reh reh... he continues by criticising Chanderpaul saying Chanders wold rather take a single on the first ball of the last over of the day and let a tail-ender face the last five so he would remain not out... Chanderpaul of all people accused of being a selfish player...

Well, some things he says on his programme I agree with but where West Indies cricket is concerned the man sound well bittah.

Anyway, I watched Gayle's innings and he was vicious, but I was disappointed that he didn't carry on, especially since he wouldn't have been very tired given how fast he made the century... 520 to overhaul will require that couple other bats make big scores... I really want Gayle to do well for the team and also to shut up dem man like Roberts... the more Gayle performs the less them can run dem mout'.

like you said, gayle was vicious... and i have to agree with you that i wished he had carried on... i thought he would become conservative after the century... the others will just have to make runs to make up the other 300+...

5th fastest to be precise! And I heard a Trini named Anil Roberts who is a local personality (coached swimming and has a TV sports talk show among other things) on TV this morning, grudgingly congratulate Gayle and then launches into the usual diatribe of why Gayle nuh good... his body language, he doesn't like Test cricket reh reh reh... he continues by criticising Chanderpaul saying Chanders wold rather take a single on the first ball of the last over of the day and let a tail-ender face the last five so he would remain not out... Chanderpaul of all people accused of being a selfish player...

Well, some things he says on his programme I agree with but where West Indies cricket is concerned the man sound well bittah.

Anyway, I watched Gayle's innings and he was vicious, but I was disappointed that he didn't carry on, especially since he wouldn't have been very tired given how fast he made the century... 520 to overhaul will require that couple other bats make big scores... I really want Gayle to do well for the team and also to shut up dem man like Roberts... the more Gayle performs the less them can run dem mout'.
                ...and how the hell he just hung out his bat?
                he could have just dropped his arms...

...anyway I think he was in two minds - r@#$$$ lick and not playing a shot! ...but????

btw - I listened to his 1st fifty only - stopped listening at tea. ...and I saw his 'out' on SkySports.

Internet - Klas FM

Karl its 520 fi 7!!!!! Yuh tun mi inna eediat! LoL
                  Damn you are correct!
                  Sorry!