• Yow Islandman, OTown has come abuzz re Tiger

"....Tiger in the place, its a bam bam......"

Tiger said he is not black. It is now that he will find out he really is! This whole town is abuzz. The golfer who introduced his nanny to Tiger, the nanny who became is wife, was on the local evening news saying he is sorry he introduced them and that he thought Tiger was a better person. It is now that Tiger will see how may friends he really has. No one has to condone his actions, but no one among his so-called friends should be rushing to throw stones.

Yes I hear that the media been camped out outside Isleworth this week. This whole thing must be pi$$ing off those Windermere high society people, them don't even want people fe drive through them town most of the time, and you better nuh drive more than 30 mph.

People need fe back off and low the man, them going on like he committed some crime to rhatid. Most of us don't know the arrangement he had with his trophy wife or the state of thier marriage.

As far as I am concerned the man should be commended for not striking back after being attacked with a golf club. I cannot promise any woman that I would do the same.

I notice an interesting trend with the black community and black celebrities who have sometimes seemed to have issues with thier blackness. When they get in trouble we always seem to circle the wagons anyway. It happened with OJ (who didn't deserve it) , with Michael Jackson during the child molestation charges, and now it appears to be happening with Tiger. Must be something of a conditioned reflex action that we collectively have developed over the centuries.

tiger has had his OJ moment! MJ dodge da one deh!

I didnt know traffic flowed so smoothly in Orlando that the FHP had to make three visits to Tiger's house to issue a ticket that should have been issued on the spot.

Tiger's troubles widen his distance from blacks

Amid all the headlines generated by Tiger Woods' troubles — the puzzling car accident, the suggestions of marital turmoil and multiple mistresses — little attention has been given to the race of the women linked with the world's greatest golfer.

Except in the black community.

When three white women were said to be romantically involved with Woods in addition to his blonde, Swedish wife, blogs, airwaves and barbershops started humming, and Woods' already tenuous standing among many blacks took a beating.

(continue)