Sprinters- Longer toes & ?

Thanks Karl,

Yes very nice, you jog my memory too, I actually remembered that my parents had sent me and my sister to Mandeville once from D- Park this must have been around 1974, I can't even imagine leaving my little ones at a bus stop for two miutes without going through massive heart palpitations. Yes those were different times fi true.

BTW you really have me wondering on this "traces" business, what exactly is that?

Good insight and feel from you on this issue, I understand.

yuh good, mi boss!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Thanks Karl,

Yes very nice, you jog my memory too, I actually remembered that my parents had sent me and my sister to Mandeville once from D- Park this must have been around 1974, I can't even imagine leaving my little ones at a bus stop for two miutes without going through massive heart palpitations. Yes those were different times fi true.

BTW you really have me wondering on this "traces" business, what exactly is that?

Good insight and feel from you on this issue, I understand.
        There was a time when it was 99.99% the norm for the masses to 'be seen and not heard'.

- i.e. that in a terrible sense, the 'lords' - (those who had 'the gold' i.e. jobs, money, status, authority, etc. - Ever heard of the "Golden Rule that says - "He who has the Gold sets the Rule"?) - had the masses accepting that such as it was (...and it was 'nuh pretty') which was offered.

Example that was symtomatic of the sh#$#@t-system - This would be funny if it only it did not make one cry - It got to the stage where our so-called brothers and sisters in the civil service would be in room laughing and talking...wasting time... and the poor man or woman who waited outside to see them on important business was made to wait 'all-day' as the carousing went on inside.

...yeah any wage was, take it or leave it! ...any 'head in the air ass' would walk over others...family included to 'lord it'!

...only 'brownings for certain jobs'...and the list goes on infinitum. Yup! Rasta's kicked over the 'traces'...I-Man nuh bow tuh no man! ...nuh where! nuh time! Man is man, is man!

Rata seh, has fur has dat concerned - Leble playin fiel!

don't spoil it, Karl. do, mi a beg yuh!

Karl, as I read through the lines, I can't help imagining what might have been. Wallo, the unkemt, the ganja smoker, the gentle soul; all interwoven. You went to Munro 40 years early! My intense work day has suddenly lightened. Mek me go bak to the wikid labourite dem work yah.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
              Karl, as I read through the lines, I can't help imagining what might have been. Wallo, the unkemt, the ganja smoker, the gentle soul; all interwoven. You went to Munro 40 years early! My intense work day has suddenly lightened. Mek me go bak to the wikid labourite dem work yah.

Ow yuh duh, boss?

Mi deh yah a rub two shilling together fi try mek 10 a dem.

mi toe dem long but it only gimmie one advantage and that is fi grab di remote when mi cant badda reach fi it wid mi hand.

Your response sounded like poetry a longing for , so hear is one Grandma gave me when I was in prep school to the forumites.

FLAME-HEART
                    by: Claude McKay (1890-1948)
                      • O much have I forgotten in ten years,
                      • So much in ten brief years! I have forgot
                      • What time the purple apples come to juice,
                      • And what month brings the shy forget-me-not.
                      • I have forgot the special, startling season
                      • Of the pimento's flowering and fruiting;
                      • What time of year the ground doves brown the fields
                      • And fill the noonday with their curious fluting.
                      • I have forgotten much, but still remember
                      • The poinsettia's red, blood-red in warm December.
                      • __________________________________________________
                      • I still recall the honey-fever grass,
                      • But cannot recollect the high days when
                      • We rooted them out of the ping-wing path
                      • To stop the mad bees in the rabbit pen.
                      • I often try to think in what sweet month
                      • The languid painted ladies used to dapple
                      • The yellow by-road mazing from the main,
                      • Sweet with the golden threads of the rose-apple.
                      • I have forgotten--strange--but quite remember
                      • The poinsettia's red, blood-red in warm December.
                      • ____________________________________________
                      • What weeks, what months, what time of the mild year
                      • We cheated school to have our fling at tops?
                      • What days our wine-thrilled bodies pulsed with joy
                      • Feasting upon blackberries in the copse?
                      • Oh some I know! I have embalmed the days
                      • Even the sacred moments when we played,
                      • All innocent of passion, uncorrupt,
                      • At noon and evening in the flame-heart's shade.
                      • We were so happy, happy, I remember,
                      • Beneath the poinsettia's red in warm December.
                    Last edited by Sir X; November 20, 2009, 10:25 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

but a whey di...?!!!!! suh yuh still nuh fully evolve yet?!

aawww!

but a whey di...?!!!!! suh yuh still nuh fully evolve yet?!
                          yuh zeet! thas why the girl dem love mi. mi toe dem annuh di only ting wha nuh shrink due to evolution.