Franno makes it clear: It's all about Me....not Jamaica

Mi nuh know why dem ask him anyway kah a waise a time dat. Dem did already know di ansah.
    Ah beat chess gargon dis, him awright yah now. Ah nuh every day monkey ah guh waan wife, suh mek him gwaan.
    Last edited by myYout; November 10, 2009, 01:49 PM.

ian?

Forbes is not well, Parkinson's has set in

Nah, he is a manager not a technical coach, there are a few names but we should recall this job is not really about coaching athletes as all who make teams will have personal coaches.

Maurice Wilson who had been on a few teams of late comes to mind as one of the up and coming young coaches, and if we go with the political/friend theory there is the ubiquitous Bert Cameron.

We also have at least TWO level Five people in Jerry Holness and Dwayne Jarrett or there is always Maurice Westney from GC Foster who is a very good coach and one who can bridge a lot of divides and would be respected by the senior athletes.

Sorrry to hear about Forbes.

Wha mi seh.

Stop follow his rhetoric!

Samfie business. You are allowing yourself to be played.

Wha mi seh.

Stop follow his rhetoric!

Samfie business. You are allowing yourself to be played.

played?? me??

mi si whey im seh an mi si whey im duh.

great coach.....but oddawise im nuh reddy inna certain tings.

Don, I read the man's comments and I cannot judge him negatively as you have done (unpatriotic and mercenary). He was open and forthright about his position regarding conflict of interest with respect to athletes under his tutelage. Would that others be as candid and honest in their dealings.

You dont see all.

Neither do I, but I think I see more...

Again !.....POOR ARROGANT PROFESSIONAL JAMAICAN MERCENARY !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Don, I read the man's comments and I cannot judge him negatively as you have done (unpatriotic and mercenary). He was open and forthright about his position regarding conflict of interest with respect to athletes under his tutelage. Would that others be as candid and honest in their dealings.
                        Amen bredrin

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                          why yo waste yo time wid dah no-nothing mental midget breddah ya fah?...yo nuh hear di man seh JAAA develop athletes through champs.....LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!

whe him deh when di JAAA pull Frater and Bridgett pass ova Osaka?

badmind is a hellavating!
                          err...back from school already??

my my....lol!!!

You dont see all.

Neither do I, but I think I see more...
                            Willi...we all see what we want to.
                            Seeing more does not guarantee truth nor assure objectivity.

I am close to no one in track... not administration.. not coaches.. not athletes.... so I have no bias towards or against any....but I have worked with and up to today continue to work with many in the track community.

My bias is towards Jamaica...not any guy...or gyal.

ian?
                              Cliff - Member of Jamaica record breaking Olympic 4 x 100M quartet. Mexico City - 1968. Running order - Errol Stewart (Trench Town High School athlete - came into the team for another schoolboy, Donald Quarrie, Camperdown High School), Michael Fray (formerly of StATHS), Clifton Forbes (formerly of Holmwood), Lennox "Billy" Miller (formerly of Kingston College).

Forbes works out of the JAAA's Offices or is it the JOA's?

Saw him earlier this year. Did not notice that.
                                Sorry to hear!