Yes, but who ran the 2nd fastest of all time in her event in the final of a major championship, that is rare, she now has the wc record at 400H, she is performing at a much higher level in her event that the other world champs, she is actually the closest thing we have to Usain Bolt on the womens side.
Sportswoman of the year selectors have a hell of a problem
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostYes, but who ran the 2nd fastest of all time in her event in the final of a major championship, that is rare, she now has the wc record at 400H, she is performing at a much higher level in her event that the other world champs, she is actually the closest thing we have to Usain Bolt on the womens side.
...but she ran that one really outstanding race and she must be given praises due!
...but she comes second to Foster-Hylton! ...give us the same winning consistent...the same Fostr-Hylton winning consistency over the World (next) best and wi cyan talk!
Foster-Hylton beat all they put beside her in races...consistently throughout this year. Walker failed at that!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Foster-Hylton! Quote:
WALKER without a doubt. This magnificent athlete not only is now reigning Olympic chapion and World Champion at the same time she also runs the fastest time of the year at the most critical moment, her improvement in the critical part of the season and finishing strongly at the end of the season cements her place.
Sportswoman of the year!
This year!
...and they all ran the fastest time at the most critical moment...sometimes. Foster-Hylton just did it more often Walker! waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more often than Walker, this year!
Quote:
SAF was fantastic also now the world champ in addition to being Olympic champ but Jeter's running at season end and incredible times and ridiculous florishes and lengthening margins at the end of the races does put a damper on SAF's chances to be Sportswoman of the year.
Forget the Olympics...that was not this year!
...and yes Jeter and others put a damper on SAF's season and therein lies the rub.
Foster-Hylton was the one putting a burnish on her season and a damper on her competitors' season!
Quote:
Love VCB but she was not ready and she knew she was not ready, but she still ran both races, cyan have you cake and eat it too, also the season end drama doesn't help even though I sympathise with her on the issue and she was not the root cause of it, the bottom line is to not do anything at all is abandoning the ship, (yeah I know I have changed my stance on this somewhat)
Luv har tuh!
Quote:
Foster Hylton was fantastic this year and while she does have the incredible streak she has not truly dominated her opposition like Ms Walker, she is a strong top three contender.
This year?
...oh a joke, yuh a joke!
Quote:
WALKER is treading as close a path as we have seen to Usain like dominance from a Jakan woman in any event. She is literally creating what seems to me to be a (WFF) Walker fear factor, Demus has DNF twice in her last two races against Walker, how the hell do you do that.
She dominated the world leader in the WC final with a final stretch that must have just caused Demus's quads to seize up straight into her brain when Walker just started to pull away and she could not respond at all, she must have felt she was in a dream.
NO CONTEST AT ALL WALKER is #1
Bolt wins...destroys the opposition in every race! ...and you say Walker is following in his path?
Cho, man!
Walker has a very interesting and incredible history - Olympic Champion - Olympic record! World Champion - World Championship record!
...more to come we hope! ...but Bolt-like?
Naaaaaaaaaaaayah!!!!!
Just to remind -
Bolt has lost one race since the Olympic year.... (to Asafa!)
...and in the year that counts, i.e. this year? Never!
He is the World Champion, World games record holder and World record holder in the 100M and the 200M...and copped a World Championship Gold in the 4 x 100M in World Champioship record time!
He has also run unbeaten the entire year!
...wah im seh?
No one has finished before him in any of his races in this Year!
Walker is not even close in her accomplishments in this 2009!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Only SAF of the 3 left Berlin with 2 golds though...
Big occasion performer in the MOST competitive event...the 100m!
BFH deserves it for perseverance and peaking at the right time and MW is a warrior who has ALWAYS been my favourite female athlete of this generation...ever since 1998 I have been waiting on her to "buss".
3 way tie mi seh!
Originally posted by Willi View PostOnly SAF of the 3 left Berlin with 2 golds though...
Big occasion performer in the MOST competitive event...the 100m!
BFH deserves it for perseverance and peaking at the right time and MW is a warrior who has ALWAYS been my favourite female athlete of this generation...ever since 1998 I have been waiting on her to "buss".
3 way tie mi seh!
I bet yuh wi wudden quarrel wid dat!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."