• Sportswoman of the year selectors have a hell of a problem

again.

Who the hell should be sportswoman of the year?

Foster-Hylton with her magnificent winning streak?

The peerless Shelly-Ann?

What about the ever sure Walker?

But this is indeed an embarrassing situation as they are all represented by that quarrelsome club....heh, heh.

Obviously we cannot allow that devious rabble rouser in the person of Stephen Francis to have any satisfaction.

I humbly suggest Veronica Campbell be made sportswoman of the year!
    Her wonderful gesture to graciously and sportingly "step aside in the interests of the team" is meritorious and therefore worthy of such a special tribute.

LOL!!

Give it to Maudib...oops I mean Romelda Aikens...

It would have to be back to back champions , Melanie and Shelly Ann, anything less is a travisty.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Foster-Hylton!

WALKER without a doubt. This magnificent athlete not only is now reigning Olympic chapion and World Champion at the same time she also runs the fastest time of the year at the most critical moment, her improvement in the critical part of the season and finishing strongly at the end of the season cements her place.

SAF was fantastic also now the world champ in addition to being Olympic champ but Jeter's running at season end and incredible times and ridiculous florishes and lengthening margins at the end of the races does put a damper on SAF's chances to be Sportswoman of the year.

Love VCB but she was not ready and she knew she was not ready, but she still ran both races, cyan have you cake and eat it too, also the season end drama doesn't help even though I sympathise with her on the issue and she was not the root cause of it, the bottom line is to not do anything at all is abandoning the ship, (yeah I know I have changed my stance on this somewhat) [/quote]

Foster Hylton was fantastic this year and while she does have the incredible streak she has not truly dominated her opposition like Ms Walker, she is a strong top three contender. [/quote]

WALKER is treading as close a path as we have seen to Usain like dominance from a Jakan woman in any event. She is literally creating what seems to me to be a (WFF) Walker fear factor, Demus has DNF twice in her last two races against Walker, how the hell do you do that.

She dominated the world leader in the WC final with a final stretch that must have just caused Demus's quads to seize up straight into her brain when Walker just started to pull away and she could not respond at all, she must have felt she was in a dream.

NO CONTEST AT ALL WALKER is #1
        Last edited by Karl; September 30, 2009, 01:09 AM.

Huh?

SAF had an appendectomy in April and ran a 2 PBs in Berlin. Not to mention hammy issues. What if we fingd out things about Jeter later on, can we then go back and change the S of the Y award later?
          MW had hammy issues as well. BFH on fire.

Very much a contest. 3 way tie mi seh!

Yes I forgot about SAF surgery but it doesn't change anything, we have to assume Jeter is for real, MW meanwhile was absolutely dominant when it counted and ran the fastest times of the year when it counted, no one touched that even when there was no pressure on them. It was absolutely pne of the highlights of my WC watching party when Demus tied up at the top of the stretch in the final.

Fraser and Walker should share it otherwise all three should share it (Fraser, Walker, Foster_Hylton) that would be a testatment of how great we are as a nation.

or a testament at how bad we are at making a decision and sticking to it...

There was no need to stick to that decision because it was a bad decision, further more we told a big on the IAAF that they wanted us in a camp for drug testing. The IAAF did the right thing by ordering us to let them in.

If MVP can afford a better facility in Italy for its top stars than the JAAA could afford for everybody then the JAAA must have a very good reason why should MVP lower its standards to what the JAA could afford for everbody else.

Perhaps they should give Veronica the award for going to camp instead of going for treatment.

How does the process work in selecting the sportsman/woman of the year? Is it solely at the discretion of the JAAA, one of dem committees, or do sportswriters or sportsbroadcasters have an input?

come on, willi. appendectomy?!?! r u serious? did she run a championship record?

no sharing! pick a winner!!!

did you get my email? An acknowlegement would be fine.

Thanks.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                            she could not respond at all, she must have felt she was in a dream.
                            you mean she must have felt she was experiencing a nightmare...

walker for sportswoman of the year... bfh as close runner up...

They all have World Champship Gold!

...so it must be Foster-Hylton!
                              She has the year's best set of performances!

...what has Steven Francis known rabble rousing has to do with this?!