• The Art & Science of Coaching & Winning

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEQaHQOO7co

Brilliant post Don 1, absolutely fascinating stuff, I will have to watch it again.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      Brilliant post Don 1, absolutely fascinating stuff, I will have to watch it again.
      Make sure you watch all three parts...

Watched atll three, exceeded my every expectation, the knowledge, the delivery of information, the calmness, the confidence of self.

When I see Glen Mills and his quest for constant improvement, the way he talks about it and what I have seen in the development of Bolt since Athens04 reconfirms everything I know of myself, my school and the students it produced, family, people I have known and it makes me wonder how is it we continue getting it so wrong on the politics/economics side our guys there are just purely incompetent on all sides, no sense of how to build a real development plan, adhere to it and actually drive real growth in the economy, it all just doesn't add up somehow.

Watched atll three, exceeded my every expectation, the knowledge, the delivery of information, the calmness, the confidence of self.

When I see Glen Mills and his quest for constant improvement, the way he talks about it and what I have seen in the development of Bolt since Athens04 reconfirms everything I know of myself, my school and the students it produced, family, people I have known and it makes me wonder how is it we continue getting it so wrong on the politics/economics side our guys there are just purely incompetent on all sides, no sense of how to build a real development plan, adhere to it and actually drive real growth in the economy, it all just doesn't add up somehow.
          Glen Mills for PM?? ....or Franno??

No not saying that, but where are the equivalents of Mills or Franno on the polical/economic side of the Jamaican equation they don't seem to exist, even the guys we have that are supposedly PHD's in economics have no fundamental understanding of what they are talkking about we have a past Minister of Finance saying Ja will be a developed county in 10 years or some such rot, either a total lack of understanding or a belief that people are so stupid that they will take this as some kind of manna from the sky.
            We need some new NWM stature of leaders, intellectual brilliance,action oriented and yet grounded enough to walk into any place in jamaica and communicate on an elemental level.

No not saying that, but where are the equivalents of Mills or Franno on the polical/economic side of the Jamaican equation they don't seem to exist, even the guys we have that are supposedly PHD's in economics have no fundamental understanding of what they are talkking about we have a past Minister of Finance saying Ja will be a developed county in 10 years or some such rot, either a total lack of understanding or a belief that people are so stupid that they will take this as some kind of manna from the sky.
              We need some new NWM stature of leaders, intellectual brilliance,action oriented and yet grounded enough to walk into any place in jamaica and communicate on an elemental level.
              agreed.... we need a modern day Norman Manley type, nationalistic figure...have been saying that for a while. demdeh leada whey wi have now is a eeediot ting.

NWM and unfortunately not a Garvey type is the best option.... the elites and other backward elements wouldn't allow a Garvey to prosper...dem woulda nyam wi suppa fuss.

the problem with Jamaican politics is that people counter facts and statistics with lies and rumour and don't have to prove anything. It nuh matter what type you have it is hard to sell.

The problem is of a structural nature...you merely describe some symptoms.

ah well, there is a big problem.