Racers Press Conference

the fact is racers is experiencing growing pains... as a club they are not mvp... as a club they have never had the resources nor the administration of mvp... most organizations grow and develop as a result of mishaps along the way... the key is that they address this hiccups immediately... i think racers are doing just that...

i think it is a bit harsh to say racers is a mini jaaa in the making... that suggest they are moving backwards, when clearly they are moving forwards...

I hope you also understand that all major Wire Services in the world has local ppl here who write for them and the so called 'foreign press' is really people here and not white people walking around snooping.

SIGH! You need to go find some work to do and stop talking..unnu nuh start get no snow in Boston for you to go shovel?

mawning Baddaz, This is not a rebuttal as I agree with your above statement.

The second Bolt ran that 9.76 in Kingston last year, they should have started to process of having a BASIC structure in place by. If the JAAA comparison is too harsh, I'll compare them to the beginning of the Boxhill era.

I'm not going to knock them on their marketing(YET) but the medical staff is not the sole reason why I compared them to a mini-JAAA. Being that as you said they are a new club, well actually they are not BUt still, I'll ignore some of the sloppiness in terms of obatining a coaching staff, adminstrative staff, support staff, paper trail, recruitment practices, conflicts of interest (not only referring to Mills role as head coach of JA), etc for now.
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

what did carol beckford say to indicate she is a disaster...

definitely their operations sound sloppy, yes... i think this is allowing them to tighten up their organization...

yuttie, yuh nuh easy king son... dr ruddock making up his own rules... how you got that from reading the article... lol...

the doc is a chemist... give the man some respect and credit for his explanation of the properties of the substance which is clearly a source of confusion for many who are experts in the field...

white poeple sickko, white people? how that come into this?

I'll fully aware of the wire service network, speaking of which in the comming years I think that industry is going to have to change they way they do business, The AP is currently falling apart(many papers are not resigning and some are asking for release) and with the expansion of internet things are not looking too optimistic.
              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                in defense of racers, they are relatively new and only recently may have had the resources to bring these med personnel on board... they are still a work in progress... they will get better...
                Can't agree with you, Sickko. Nah defend dem at all. Dat new and recent chat nah mek it!

Instead of some fellow named Yohan Blake, we could be talking about Usain Bolt. They are training partners and they could easily have "compared" supplements. You don't need to be making huge dollaz to hire a medical team of some sort, even if is a one man team. The way T&F is these days, any coach/manager must be very concerned about what his athlete could ingest that could have them banned for years! Or seriously embarrassed, as would be the case if it were Usain.

Anyway, they now have a chance to do the right things.

lol. Dr Ruddock needs to realise that we are not operating by the laws of chemistry but instead the laws of WADA, which are droconian in my view, but due to the disproportinate use of steroids I can't knock them.

Mrs Beckford just stated that Racers knowing adminsitered drugs/dope/contrabond/juice/kool-aid to the athletes.

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                    mawning Baddaz, This is not a rebuttal as I agree with your above statement.

The second Bolt ran that 9.76 in Kingston last year, they should have started to process of having a BASIC structure in place by. If the JAAA comparison is too harsh, I'll compare them to the beginning of the Boxhill era.

I'm not going to knock them on their marketing(YET) but the medical staff is not the sole reason why I compared them to a mini-JAAA. Being that as you said they are a new club, well actually they are not BUt still, I'll ignore some of the sloppiness in terms of obatining a coaching staff, adminstrative staff, support staff, paper trail, recruitment practices, conflicts of interest (not only referring to Mills role as head coach of JA), etc for now.
                    So right, Yuttie! Indeed, if I were a high school athlete preparing for Champs, I would expect that my coach, at the very least, would be lecturing me daily about my diet. In fact, I would expect a list of those things I can eat and those I cannot. If it nuh deh pon di list, it cyaan nyam!

Do you mean re-signing or resigning, I am confused....

dont worry about AP or any other and by the way some one a human being must write the story and take the photos so the work will still be there to do and for some one to get paid to do it whether for print, internet or electronic media...

: cool nuh sickko... iz wha mi duh now... chat tuh mi nuh...

boston is experiencing some nice wedda mi bredda... yessideh was like de summah weh wi neva get... an tiddeh, nice nuh ra $$... sunny and 70s...

mi deh home today suh mi gwine ave de freedom fi play anyway mi want...

Whay did I say and where, you sure it is me you responding to...

The AP is bul$%hit so i really don't care much about their welfare. Stopped reading them since last November

no argument with you on that mosiah and yuttie... in fact, i agree that they should have gone out and gotten a med staff...

definitely could have been a greater source of embarassment had it been bolt...

yuttie's point deserves illuminating... since the 9.76 bolt run, those things should have been in place...

however, even with a med staff and a list of whats allowed, i don't believe they would have caught this because it was not on the list of banned substances... that is the crux of the matter...

yes, they are righting things and as i said earlier, it is a learning experience for ja t&f... high schools and other institutions...

if i may add, it is not just track and field... it is being adopted for all sports...

which brings up the question of can everybody afford the med personnel... the onus will now be on every athlete across disciplines to educate themselves on the wada list of banned substances...

Yes, some human must write the story but as to getting paid for it, well that is less certain. There are more and more citizen journalists taking the place of local professional journalists these days. As to the photography, even more so. You would be surprised how many things people will do for free, or at least not for direct payment.

There will always be a role for the professional journalist for the larger stories and the ones that require detailed investigation, but part-time and amateur journalists and bloggers are certainly changing the way news is distributed.

I would think the AP is aware of this and are making the necessary adjustments though.