A what a GWAAN??? GAY 9.69!!!

I find it sureal at times when I find myself 'defending' Tyson Gay and American sprinter to some Jamaicans and even media people who we expect would be able to get past the hysterics and emotional responses.

But you put it in proper perspective that were it not for Bolt, Gay would be right near if not the top of the pile but I cant doscount Mo Green and even carl lewis' contributions
    It is a pity that Carl Lewis is 'in' and Ben Johnson is 'out' because both of them are druggists and if both were running for the USA then both of them would have escaped the drug tests and completed their career.

nuh watch tyson time... nuh watch jeter time... dem neva win when de marbles (gold medals) were on the table...

both a run to set up themselves for money next year... afterall they still have to make themselves relevant to secure the lanes next year... they still have to earn for themselves, their coaches and their agents... its all about the $$$$$...

there is so much more to t&f... ~sigh~... never underestimate the extent some of these athletes will go to secure the $$$...

Its not that Asafa isnt one of the greats he isnt in the top 2 at the moment.Which belongs to Bolt and Tyson.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

there is so much more to t&f... ~sigh~... never underestimate the extent some of these athletes will go to secure the $$$...
          x... notice when mi did mek dis original post... notice de statement dat mi put back in quotes... i was putting out a veiled statement causen seh mi nuh want fi be de one wid de rumors...

well keep yuh eaz cock cause some wud a drop and sh i t soon hit de fan and splash all ova de place, a mean de planet...

But isn't that a part of the game Baddaz, Asafa has not won anything but he has earned a significant amount of money in the last few years maybe even more than Gay.

By the way the fact the both Gay and Jeter were in the WC finals means they had their lanes secured already, no?

By by reckoning, to discount anyone is fool hardy and I am sure none of our coaches are telling their athletes to do that..

sickko... this game is a little more sophisticated today... there are a lot of other factors...

btw, is not everyting mi know mi seh pon de board... sometimes if yuh engage the third eye, you will be able to understand just a tad more... still, you have to know what to look for...

I get you..but I do agree that there is little sophistication these days and money is a great motivation factor for not just the Americans but also for Jamaicans and Europeans, Asians, after all we are all the same beneath the surface...

I xpect it to hit too, thats why I lick out at the JAAA/Mills scenario, yuh nuh want nuh bady throw it your way and it stain yuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Thanks. There is some consistency in those times...just the timing was a bit off. Yes, I rank Asafa as one the greats.

nutten him jus late dats it an Jeter to. Nex year wi wi si how dem stay