• UST&F - Financial Statements

http://www.usatf.org/about/financial...ts/FS_2008.pdf

let us take germaine mason e.g. he represents england because he said jamaica (read jaaa) was not doing anything for him.....if it is about producing why can't we convert our success into something tanghible to assist athletes past, present and future?

the spectre of WICB looms large!

I think if the reasoning is there should always be funds to assist athletes...then the 'successful' (successful = if you make even $1.00) would have to contribute to the fund.

...I can just hear many athletes putting up a howl!
      Last edited by Karl; September 19, 2009, 11:48 PM.

I think if the reasoning is these should always be funds to assist athletes...then the 'successful' (successful = if you make even $1.00) would have to contribute to the fund.

...I can just hear many athletes putting up a howl!
        Contribution can take the form of personal appearances which would in turn generate income for JAAA. I am sure athletes would agree to a non-monetary form of contribution.

It won't last Gamma, it won't. Jamaica has the worst administrators in government and sporting bodies.

Yo nuh si di big cass cass with the hockey federation. HOCKEY FI HEAVENS SAKE!

Teddy already accused MVP and Champs athletes of being juiced up. Not to mention fairy tale op-ed scribblers blowing the drug drumbeats.
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: