Issa Philips: JAAA NEVER made any contribution in my career

what other contribution he would want... they gave him an opportunity to run in their meets... on their tracks... they gave him an opportunity to compete as a youth so he could earn a scholarship to a university to better himself...

the jaaa has its fault but it is unreasonable to expect them to support every athlete's every need... some will just have to try to make it on their own, knowing that the love is still there...

the jaaa iz like a woman wid 10 pickney and no faada... she will provide for the ones who have no way of taking care of demself... baby pon de breast, de one pon har side and de one who a hold on pon har dress... de rest will just have tuh mek it pon dem own, till she can get around to dem...

not because his life is a lot better means he should start throwing darts...

i agree with you about what jaaa is able to do and agree about di 10 pickney...wid one difference....all a di 10 pickney dem, either adopted or in fostercare...when dem amount to sup'm shi is there to seh "mi chile, mi pickney"

disagree wid yuh!
        ...the en-tie-yah system wud affi collpase tuh!

primary, secondary.... talent deh roun suh much dat even sum a wi high school kids a duh worl class senir time tuh!

...den GC Fos-tah & ha-ve-nue tuh US college dem still ho-pen!
        Talent abounds!

...guess wah?
        iffen henny a wi dead...nex Yard man a step rite innah wi shoes an nuff-nuff a-guh step pass weh wi deh. ...a suh fi Mills an Francis tuh!

...an dem yah JAAA ho-fi-shal dem!

~sigh~

yuh miss the point...but...it is enough for me that you disagree.

are u telling me the JAAA deny qualified athletes from competing at their meets?

If so, we are in deeper ******************** than I thought.
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

when dem amount to sup'm shi is there to seh "mi chile, mi pickney"
              den nuh dat de jaaa duh and many like isa have a problem wid... the jaaa may have given relatively likkle but its all they could afford and the little they give (like the woman) is valuable when there isn't much...

the jaaa and de woman gave them life and cared for them in the best way they could afford... of course dem a guh claim dem when dem tun out good...

never told you nor inferred any such thing...

We should not boo the ones who do. Its everyman for himself so everyman must secure his or own future.

yuh did undastan a word him seh?

yuttie, to be fair mccook didn't 'say' the champs athletes are juiced up... he implied that they could be juiced and we have a problem in our high schools... this is based on his 'observation' of the athletes at champs not being tired on the last day as bolt was after his last event... a dumb comparision and irresponsible comment...

btw yuttie, i can tell you mccook is expressing what is being said among his iaaf counterparts... however, he is so frigging eager to please them that he is coming to jamaica making these irresponsible comments instead of letting the iaaf people know that champs is close to a hundred year event with a rich history of these feats by young adrenaline driven athletes...

to further appease them, he should have simply put systems in place to allay any concerns that he or the iaaf are harboring...

jamaican schools can barely find food and athletic gears much less spend money pon sophisticated drug regimens...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          jamaican schools can barely find food and athletic gears much less spend money pon sophisticated drug regimens...
                          true! some schools can't even send teams to champs!

mi tink seh mi patois was bad... lawd karl, yuh mek mi look good...

advice, when yuh a rite patois, yuh nuh affi hyphenate every word... and uh nuh affi put a 'h' at de beginning... wi nuh use 'h' de way yu a use it... nuhbaddy a jamaica nuh tawk suh...

Where did I say anything about the US? Dem find money fi iron balloon Gonzales didn't they?

hyphen - a since when patois have dem sinting deh? in any case, dem woulda tun yphen! (H is silent!)