Issa Philips: JAAA NEVER made any contribution in my career

why yo attacking Mdmx?
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

A better question might be what does these millionaire or well heeled athletes doing to help track and field in jamaica?

How many of them make any meaningful contributions to even the old high schools, from time to time we see some one off donation of gear (which they get from their sponsors at no cost to themselves ofcourse) or a visit when the Govt or JAAA organise it.

Maybe the JAAA need to do what the Bahamas track people do, let every athlete sign a contrcat and give back 2% of their income which goes back into a general fund to help those who fall on hard times and those coming up behind them.

I could pull a Jawge and ask what did my high school do for me too.

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
        why yo attacking Mdmx?
        Nobody can attack me

You keep going on woith this idiotic argument, but you also need to back up and tell us oin what grounds was the JAAA obligated to give Sanya or any other athlete living overseas any money to come home to a JUNIOR trial?

I am sure the family left Harbour View in serach for betterment, so how come they coming back to this impoverished country to pay their tickets for trials?

Also what had she accomplished at the time when she sought help...Jamaica is NEVER short of promising athletes who wants help so what made her different.

Bolt and Gonzales and McLaughlin got money in 2002/03 cause they stayed here and had delivered and was in need of help and the JAAA saw some thing in them..how many of the class of 2002 has produced, we are still waiting for Gonzales to deliver on his potential.

hehe

take that Brickky!
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

I agree, anybody want to go to Sudan, or Qatar or the US can start leaving now...

thanks for repeating the JAAA mantra.

No wonder the JAAA always get suckered into deals that pay patty and if they are lucky they get coca bread as added bonus
                Last edited by Yuttie; September 16, 2009, 09:52 AM.

Some of us wouldn't mind if the JAAA was based in NYC.

Bolt and Gonzales and McLaughlin got money in 2002/03 cause they stayed here and had delivered and was in need of help and the JAAA saw some thing in them..how many of the class of 2002 has produced, we are still waiting for Gonzales to deliver on his potential.
                    And Asafa?

de ya a clean out di pig sty and a stone lick mi inna mi head.

A me you a throw word pan?

what does the JAAA want from him? “I do not think they (JAAA) have any right to say ‘this boy has to produce’ (as I’ve heard them say).

Did you see Karl's reply?

yuttie, why di pigsty a clean out a early morning suh all di time?

and is dat one pigsty yuh love clean out? what happen to odda one dem?

Asafa was one of those up and coming in 2002 and even though he was showing signs that he would run fast he had not done anything and when Francis and Dennis Johnson approached the JAAA they were told as much.

I was at a party in Runaway Bay in March 2003 when DJ backed me up in a corner and for about 90 minutes gave me the full hundred and ofcourse gave me a lecture on how the Jamaican media should do their work.

At that same party, two of VCB's people also cornered me and I got another lecture and it was there they they told me she would be concentrating on the 200m and woudl run the 100m for speed.

This is not my opinion, this is fact.

I did not go back to that birthday party for years for different reasons but when I told the host he laughed and told me he would caution his guests not to harrass other guests next time as we were all there for the same thing, to have a great time.

heehee . Thanksgiving is around the corner.

Nothing like celebrating the ethnic clensing of the native indians over a hot plate of pork.