Issa Philips: JAAA NEVER made any contribution in my career

Karl, your writing adds fuel to the fiery debate about teaching patios in schools.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

this is WHY it needs to be standardised!!!!

Somebody enlighten me please

(1) Where did Isa Philipps go to High School?

(2) Did he perform @ Champs/Penn Relays?

(3) As a junior athlete did he represent Jamaica in any international meets i.e. CARIFTA, World Juniors; World Youth; PanAm etc.?

Why does he owe the JAAA?
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Come on Brickie that's not fair are you asking the JAAA people to be prophets as well...we could put Ainsley Waugh and Winston Smith in the same boat as well as they were among the first MVP people who assistance was being sought for as well.

Baddaz be careful, we have had one schoolgirl test positive and was warned publicly by the IAAF not too long ago and there have been loud whispers of coaches handing out 'vitamin pills' at training back in the 70-80s and when they were asked where the athletes could buy these vitamins they were told not to worry about it.

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                Why does he owe the JAAA?
                ..And what does the JAAA owe him?

Support? Isn't that one of their mandates?

Come on Brickie that's not fair are you asking the JAAA people to be prophets as well...we could put Ainsley Waugh and Winston Smith in the same boat as well as they were among the first MVP people who assistance was being sought for as well.
                    Then they should have no issue if the likes of Asafa and MVP on a whole want nothing to do with them.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      mi tink seh mi patois was bad... lawd karl, yuh mek mi look good...

advice, when yuh a rite patois, yuh nuh affi hyphenate every word... and uh nuh affi put a 'h' at de beginning... wi nuh use 'h' de way yu a use it... nuhbaddy a jamaica nuh tawk suh...
                      Well tenk mi!
                      ...an yuh tink suh...bout di hay-h (hayche?) dem mi mean?

I'm sure he got some support, somewhere along the line!

After he broke the WR maybe. Isn't the JAAA supposed to nurture the athletes? Dem couldn't mek sure the man eat a night time?

not according to Mdmex
                            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

I agree, anybody want to go to Sudan, or Qatar or the US can start leaving now...
                              5 flights per day??

Originally posted by Time View Post
                                Do you need glasses or comprehension classes? Where in this statement did say that the the JAAA was obligated to Sanya Richards a plane ticket?
                                Karl implied that Mr Phillips may be warning that he is about to switch and I reminded everyone that Sanya switched and the reason why she switched.

Here is what I wrote
                                ===============
                                Handed is to harsh...but I would like to know what he asked then for...

Sanya had just moved to Florida and could not afford the plane ticket ride back home to join Bolt & others at the youth trials. She asked for help and was told no, so she asked the US for help and they gave it to her.
                                ===============
                                you are posting to yourself...is that similar to talking to yourself?