• Usain Bolt or Bob Marley

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/tools...nm.asp?bn=2516

Hmm,

Sorry but Highway 2000 should have gone to Bob Marley. Marley greater that Bolt at this stage.

Bolt honoured with Order of Jamaica, Highway 2000 to be renamed

CMC
    Posted: 9/15/2009 5:32:18 PM
    Usain Bolt will be awarded Jamaica’s fourth highest honour – the Order of Jamaica.

Jamaica Prime Minister Bruce Golding made the announcement during a sitting of the House of Representatives today.

The 23-year-old superstar sprinter will officially be known as The Honorable Usain St Leo Bolt, OJ.

Golding will also announce that Bolt will join fellow sports stars Merlene Ottey, Michael Holding, and Courtney Walsh as an Ambassador-at-Large with full diplomatic status.

In addition, the Jamaica Prime Minister will announce that Highway 2000 – the main thoroughfare that links several of Jamaica’s principal towns will be renamed the “Usain Bolt Highway”.

No doubt, way too early. These guys are jumping the gub for what, this doan win no vote, I cannot understand how and people of even moderate vision could start even talking about this kind of thing as yet. It just shows how low we have come, wha dem used to say bout people who waan wear them new clothes too quick, yeah that is exactly what this is. That is not our style, but mebbe it change.

With more great exploits Bolt will be rememebered for a long time, Marley will probably be remembered forever, as long as humans exist, my guess is he will probably the only musician truly remembered and revered from the 20th century say 3-500 years from now.

Bolt more deserve this for 6 golds and 5 WRs!

This is beyond greatness. This is magnificence.

I laff when I see this - 5 WRs! Which 5 are those? He has 2 WRs and shares in another. Try disputing that!

hmmmm yuh and 4 persons have shares in a company, when each person is declaring their assets they are precluded from listing the company as among their assets?

or even a joint bank account?!!!

i'm just trying to understand here...

...i'm lost too. are you discussing the relay record?

re the 100m and 200m records, can you understand why he only has 2 and not 4 world records?

Do Re Mi Fa So La Ti Do
              Do Ti La So Fa Mi Re Do

YES i'm discussing the relay record...a little (very little at that) deductive reasoning should have made that clear.

sure...there can only be 1 record at a time...he has the 2 fastest times in each.....

gwaan again about di relay record, cause mi nuh undastan yuh. i am not saying he can't claim to have the record in that, but that would not be quite correct. no one person can have a relay record. i hope you can appreciate that!

or were you really talking about tsa matters?

all 4 can claim it individually and collectively as amongst medals and WR...

btw yuh hear mi seh tsa?

all 4 can claim it individually and collectively as amongst medals and WR...
                      accepted!

btw yuh hear mi seh tsa?
                      don't know what could be festering!

unless yuh a pig inna pig sty.......

mi fayva yuttie now?

yuh squeal just like him mi coulden tell di difference!

He SET 5 WRs.

Dispute that! LoL