Usain Bolt or Bob Marley

Rahtid! Him switch di target pon mi widout warning!

he set world records on 5 different occasions. there are only 3 world records in question and there can only be one world record at a time in respect of each!

so he holds 3 world records.

we rest our case!

Nope..

We talking body of work, not his current possessions.

Body of work more akin to his Cash flow statement or 2 year income statement, rather than his Balance sheet.

Unno talking balance sheet, but awards given for flows over time and fi him flow well CASHY, Cashyest in history. Set on the biggest occasions as well. Stuff of dreams to rhatid. LoL

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            No doubt, way too early. These guys are jumping the gub for what, this doan win no vote, I cannot understand how and people of even moderate vision could start even talking about this kind of thing as yet. It just shows how low we have come, wha dem used to say bout people who waan wear them new clothes too quick, yeah that is exactly what this is. That is not our style, but mebbe it change.

With more great exploits Bolt will be rememebered for a long time, Marley will probably be remembered forever, as long as humans exist, my guess is he will probably the only musician truly remembered and revered from the 20th century say 3-500 years from now.
            Agree...way too early. Bolt is super great...but im young inna dis.

They could always name sections of that highway for him and other great Jamaicans...no need to do so for the entire highway.

I always thought (and stated here) that the North Cost Highway...the entire length or the MoBay to Ochi segment at least should be named after Bob or Garvey... born as they were in St Ann.

Waiting for the Miss Lou International Airport in Clarendon.

I was thinking the same thing. Sectionalise the Highway just in case Shelly Ann starts breaking records all over the place as well. I mean, is the Bushy Park to Ochi leg the UB Highway just like the Mandela to Mandeville leg??!

Miss Lou come fram Clarendon?!?

I agree it is silly to name the WHOLE thing after him.

Sections would be better, as we tyhink of these things in LEGS anywaty, unless its short like Mandela highway.

Bingo, I now renamed thee Willi, Professor of Common Sense

I was thinking the same thing. Sectionalise the Highway just in case Shelly Ann starts breaking records all over the place as well. I mean, is the Bushy Park to Ochi leg the UB Highway just like the Mandela to Mandeville leg??!

Miss Lou come fram Clarendon?!?
                    Mi nih kno wich part she come fram...mi juss wudda like fly inna one airport name suh.

Not sure dat sound right.

"Suh which airport a muss pick yuh up?"

"Well, a coming into Miss Lou at 10:55 AM, Flight 069!"

Someting sound wong!

Not sure dat sound right.

"Suh which airport a muss pick yuh up?"

"Well, a coming into Miss Lou at 10:55 AM, Flight 069!"

Someting sound wong!

LOL!! Ah tru..sumting wrang...very wrang!

Betta dem name dat afta Yendi.

Yes Don 1 things happening far too fast, is like we have no sense of who we are any more, plenty more need to be honoured first in a proper way, Wint, McKenly, Rhoden these are the lions that start this whole thing they must be first no matter what especially when others are still early or in mid career, we really don't know what going to happen yet, why jump the gun so early, it is pathetic, really.

Truth is there is no way mandela could have no highway first ahead of Sam Sharpe, Paul Bogle or Gravey, our vision has become like others we can only see one inch in front of our nose and nothing around or behind us, I am still in shock, way too early!!!