.. suh next time Bolt tek the track, the commentators

lol... a dat mi a seh... de additional burden could cause more harm dan good...

anyway mi tink de point has been made...

Yuh too wicked.

Leave that to mi bredrin ME, nuh! LoL

Is muss a joke thing this. If Bolt stop run today his complete body of work is still deserving of every title he has gained. (How much world record, plus Olympic and World Championship doubles)

The man do what no Jamaican has ever done. I wonder if we realize that due to the fact that his success was seen by the Asian public he is probably the most known Jamaican in the history of our island.

Whether it get to him head or not, should not take away from him deserving all these things.

You already know that Asafa's marketing department always on the go.

Burden cause him name honourable? You know how many dutty living people get title inna Jamaica, not to mention the smaller awards that they give out to their mature friends.

Quite suh sah, a said suh me seeit to.

Bolt's body of work is already historically unprecedented. Bolt more than deserve this for 5 WRs and 6 gold medals. He does not have to do a darn thing else to be considered a legend.

OM is also above OJ, so there is headroom left.

Bob is an OM recipient.
                Agrre 100%. If he were to retire today his achievements would still merit this honour.

I think they should wait and for different reasons. Imagine if they had name monument after Marion Jones? this is not me being negative but afterall the sport is what it is?

This is a pickle!
                    He should not be so honoured now. That he has done great things is fact...but...so have many others who then go on to buck dem toe....

Besides it does not do the country any favours to see our Amb. at large, the Honorable...wipe spitle all over his face...or pretend so to do...or shooting bolts...doing the whatever his dances are called and acting the clown...etc.

....and it may lower runner Bolt's performances and entertainment value if he suddenly stops his antics...not to mention the world on seeing a new stiff Bolt may not then continue to say Bolt...must visit Jamaica, buy Jamaica...whatever...

Not worth the gamble, now! Sure the acheivements demand he receive high honour...and later down the road he would still have done what he had done (...and btw - he may add more great feats to what he has done. Hey!...he is onnly 23!) and honours can then flow.

ironic that he had that bad accident on the very highway that is being named after him.

i agree though. no need to rush the awards.

totally agree karl...