.. suh next time Bolt tek the track, the commentators

• .. suh next time Bolt tek the track, the commentators

better get it right ... "in lane 5 its the Honorable Usaine Bolt". Quick question, does that mean that since the hiway name Usaine Bolt Highway, we all can go as fast as possible on it?

no faster than 9.58 per 100 metres...

Look like Bruce jumping the gun and trying to get some feel good moments and deflect attention from his inept management of the country's business.

This is too much too soon for Bolt to be given all this.

He is 23 years old and still quite young and a lot can happen between now and say 40 years old.

What if he goes and breaks the 100m twice more in 2012 and 2013 and wins two more Olympic and WC gold..we going to rename the entire island for him?

True words Sickko. Also this habit of giving out land to athletes every time they do something good needs to stop. We are moving away from the occassional medals (whichever colour) at major championship to regular gold medals across the board. Are they going to divide up Jamaica when we achieve that?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There is still the National Hero award he can get, and he can also have his image on the $10,000 bill.

true

Bruce inept management of the country business ??

Is wheh yuh read dat deh assesment ? PNP Flyer ?

LOL !!

Suh nuh Manley start dat plan ??

How can it be a bad thing ?

i agree with you... this is not to say that usain bolt isn't deserving of the honors... however, i think some of these honors are to be reserved for after a person has completed a body of work over a period of time...

i think its too much too soon...

Bolt's body of work is already historically unprecedented. Bolt more than deserve this for 5 WRs and 6 gold medals. He does not have to do a darn thing else to be considered a legend.

OM is also above OJ, so there is headroom left.

Bob is an OM recipient.

i am with willi on this where his achievements are concerned, my only reservation would be his age and whether he fully appreciates the magnitude of the gesture.

as an ambassador at large he has to be EXTRA careful about his public image etc. from that perspective alone i say that perhaps now is not the best time.

... suh all of a sudden people have issue with what is given to Bolt? Baddaz claim, "this is not to say that usain bolt isn't deserving of the honors" .. suh whats the fuss about? What if he shouldn't break a record again?

All of a sudden Sickko concerned about how the economy is being mismanaged? Really now?

Gamma I agree with you. At 23, being an Ambassador-at-Large places a lot of EXTRA responsibility on Bolt's shoulders. Now he is not going to be allowed to make the stupid mistakes of being a youth growing into his manhood.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And Bolt, more than most, only wants to have a good time at the nearest session, when he's not on the track. I'm sure he would tell you that. I will ask my cousin.

You know..... now him caan 'dagger" a dawta in peace pon the dancefloor without the media or somebody with a camera phone splashing his picture all over the papers. "The Honorable Usain Bolt caught DAGGERING"