.. suh next time Bolt tek the track, the commentators

You know..... now him caan 'dagger" a dawta in peace pon the dancefloor without the media or somebody with a camera phone splashing his picture all over the papers. "The Honorable Usain Bolt caught DAGGERING"

Simiaseh!

gamma... willi... i agree his body of work suggest his worthiness... that is why i said he is deserving... what i didn't say was his age and maturity with the responsibilty of the honor... that was just because i didn't want to go into any great detail...

i still think it is too much (responsibility) at this time in his life... just hope he is being coached on the expectations and responsibilties of his new found status...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        gamma... willi... i agree his body of work suggest his worthiness... that is why i said he is deserving... what i didn't say was his age and maturity with the responsibilty of the honor... that was just because i didn't want to go into any great detail...

i still think it is too much (responsibility) at this time in his life... just hope he is being coached on the expectations and responsibilties of his new found status...
        I fear that one day he'll just lash out and be who he wants to be, and it might not be pretty. The OD is one thing, but Ambassador at Large is quite another. Unless it is only titular and people act the fool still when so honoured.

that is one of the problems with posting on any forum... unless, a person has the time to really lay out in detail all the reasons, many will fail to comprehend an entire thought...

lazie, i stated that bolt is deserving of the honors... what i did not add to the post was my concern for the weight of the responsibilities of the honor... he is still a youth, who in all likelyhood will engage in 'youthful indiscretions' which could, because of his status cause great embarassment to the nation and himself...

there are reasons why most of these national honors are usually bestowed on mature individuals...

like i said, he is deserving of the honor(s), but why the rush... surely jamaica could have found other ways to honor the great usain bolt without having to burden him with these responsiblities...

I fear that one day he'll just lash out and be who he wants to be, and it might not be pretty.
            that is my very sentiment... the pressure to suddenly become another person because he is constantly being reminded of who he is could be a daunting experience... the global landscape is littered with people who have cracked because they could not live up to other peoples expectations...

sometimes it is best to allow a person to grow into their roles and be who they are destined to be other than trying to make them into what we want them to be...

And Bolt, more than most, only wants to have a good time at the nearest session, when he's not on the track. I'm sure he would tell you that. I will ask my cousin.
              Dem curtailing the man MOVES! Tell them Usain to keep that Ambassadorship until yuh turn 32

He is already a GLOBAL IAAF de-facto ambassador of the sport.

They openly say on BBC that Bolt saved the sport and that Bolt carries the sport on his broad back.

This is just a formalization of objective reality.

Official tikle or not Bolt has ALREADY been burdened with that responsibility!

sounds like some good lyrics fi a "souls music"

de facto? big difference dat, willi!

Nah man

The amb. at large just means he gets a red book fi travel with and the GOJ can now officially ask him to do favours to promote brand Jamaica. Dip. passport means that he will be accorded the full privilege normally bestowed to an official rep. of the State, so no pyah pyah Customs Officer can tek step when he is travelling, without getting his Ministry of Farrin Affairs involved!

Nutten more than that.

Moreover, remember that;

Some are born great
                      Some work to achieve greatness
                      While others have greatness thrust upon them!

There is more privilege than responsibility involved with an Amb at large title.

It means more than just the travelling perks, Willi! Come on! Maybe it shouldn't, but it does!

And, do we know if him waan promote Jamaica any more than he is doing right now?

He can still refuse, but before it was "free". Now at least he gets some perqs.

Dont kid ourselves. Since Beijing, he has been an amb at large for Jamdung without the perqs.

Asafa has been much the same for years an nuh have much to show for it!

c'mon willi....that puts a certain onus on him that i think at the moment could weigh him down.

he is deserving but i fear that by placing additional burdens it might cause him more harm than good.

i knew this was going to come back round to asafa!