• For Mosiah and Exile!

Originally posted by Mosiah
    I don’t know what Historian is going on about!? Foster Hylton is also winning everything and no one even had her for the worlds.Is he saying that somehow these good runs proves his silver medal prediction?!?! I’m lost.

Originally posted by Exile
    Exile yeah...and Gay won the 100m

When I initially saw the above comments yesterday evening, I decided not to waste time in responding. Since then, obviously, I’ve changed my mind.

Carmelita Jeter 2009 Season

September 13, 2009: IAAF World Athletics Final
    10.67: Carmelita Jeter
    10.89: Shelly-Ann Fraser
    10.90: Kerron Stewart

September 4, 2009: Van Damme Memorial (Belgium)
    10.88: Carmelita Jeter
    10.98: Shelly-Ann Fraser
    11.05: Kerron Stewart

August 31, 2009: Aviva British Grand Prix
    11.07: Carmelita Jeter
    11.26: Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie
    11.34: Chandra Sturrup

August 28, 2009: Weltklasse Zurich
    10.86: Carmelita Jeter
    11.04: Kerron Stewart
    11.04: Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie
    (11.10: Shelly-Ann Fraser)

August 17, 2009: IAAF World Championships (Berlin)
    10.73: Shelly-Ann Fraser
    10.75: Kerron Stewart
    10.90: Carmelita Jeter

July 25, 2009: Aviva London Grand Prix
    10.92: Carmelita Jeter
    11.09: Chandra Sturrup
    11.21: Laverne Jones-Ferrette

July 13, 2009: Athens Grand Prix
    10.96: Veronica Campbell-Brown
    11.02: Carmelita Jeter

July 10, 2009: Golden Gala (Rome, Italy)
    10.75 Kerron Stewart
    10.91: Shelly-Ann Fraser
    10.99: Chandra Sturrup
    11.01: Carmelita Jeter

July 7, 2009: Athletissima (Lausanne, Switzerland)
    11.03: Shelly-Ann Fraser
    11.06: Carmelita Jeter
    11.12: Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie

June 26, 2009: USA Nationals
    10.78: Carmelita Jeter
    10.78: Muna Lee
    10.96: Lauryn Williams

June 7, 2009: Prefontaine Classic (Eugene, Colorado)
    10.85: Carmelita Jeter
    11.02: Muna Lee
    11.10: Shelly-Ann Fraser

May 30, 2009: Reebok Grand Prix (New York)
    10.88: Muna Lee
    10.91: Veronica Campbell-Brown

April 18, 2009: Mt. SAC Relays
    10.96: Carmelita Jeter

Hopefully, your memories have been refreshed in terms of Grand Prix meets, Golden League meets, Area Permit meets and the US nationals. By the way, in her third to last appearance for the year, this lady ran the fastest time by a woman anywhere in more than a decade (11 years to be exact), making her the third fastest woman in history. To put yesterday’s time into perspective, only Flo Jo’s 10.49, 10.61 and 10.62 seconds and Marion Jones’ 10.65 seconds are ahead of Jeter’s run on Sunday.

(By the way, Exile, I’m sure you recall your Tyson Gay “won’t medal” response to my Berlin predictions! I’m not hitting on you, bro, but do you realize that not only were you very wrong about the 2007 IAAF World Championships 100 and 200-meter defending champion, but that Gay in fact turned in a performance that has made him today the second fastest human in history? Just a reminder…..)

Jeter all run indoors in 2009. She also was knee lifting all the way thru the 10.67s run.

To tell you the truth, it looks real fishy to peak for so long with the only break coming from US Trials to Berlin. The 10.78s at Trials was with a hurricane. Some could say that she was off her rocket fuel for the big occasions. She also pulled out of Rieti at the last minute.

I wont go down that path though. I will trust the system, assume the best and congratulate here for her season.

I see you are a hawk for facts & figures. Not to throw cold water on that time, but she peaked at the wrong event and she is neither an Olympic Champion nor a World Champion. She fi run dem time deh when it means the most.

Which was the point I was making despite his infatuation.

Thanks for the reminder. Good cut and paste. Don't recall saying Gay wouldn't medal....maybe you can show me the post....
          Yes, I recognize Jeter's late run so to speak...phenomenal time, terrible timing...

oops but you did go down that path..too late doc...

Kinda remind you of Asafa the last few years, peaking long after the big races..

And yuh know mi did a think bout the same ting ala Asafa.

Kinda remind you of Asafa the last few years, peaking long after the big races..
                  Yuh right, after his dismal performance @ Worlds 2007, him nuh did bruk world record after that!

oops but you did go down that path..too late doc...
                    yes he did ..didn't he?

You further lost me. You have proven that she started running well AFTER the worlds. So, I don't get it. Forget that USA trials time. They had a hurricane behind them!

Don't feel pressured to respond!

right

Gay?!

Originally posted by Historian View Post

When I initially saw the above comments yesterday evening, I decided not to waste time in responding. Since then, obviously, I’ve changed my mind.

Carmelita Jeter 2009 Season

September 13, 2009: IAAF World Athletics Final
                          10.67: Carmelita Jeter
                          10.89: Shelly-Ann Fraser

September 4, 2009: Van Damme Memorial (Belgium)
                          10.88: Carmelita Jeter
                          10.98: Shelly-Ann Fraser
                          11.05: Kerron Stewart

August 31, 2009: Aviva British Grand Prix
                          11.07: Carmelita Jeter
                          11.26: Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie
                          11.34: Chandra Sturrup

August 28, 2009: Weltklasse Zurich
                          10.86: Carmelita Jeter
                          11.04: Kerron Stewart
                          (11.10: Shelly-Ann Fraser)

August 17, 2009: IAAF World Championships (Berlin)
                          10.73: Shelly-Ann Fraser
                          10.75: Kerron Stewart
                          10.90: Carmelita Jeter

July 25, 2009: Aviva London Grand Prix
                          10.92: Carmelita Jeter
                          11.09: Chandra Sturrup
                          11.21: Laverne Jones-Ferrette

July 13, 2009: Athens Grand Prix
                          10.96: Veronica Campbell-Brown
                          11.02: Carmelita Jeter

July 10, 2009: Golden Gala (Rome, Italy)
                          10.75 Kerron Stewart
                          10.91: Shelly-Ann Fraser
                          10.99: Chandra Sturrup
                          11.01: Carmelita Jeter

July 7, 2009: Athletissima (Lausanne, Switzerland)
                          11.03: Shelly-Ann Fraser
                          11.06: Carmelita Jeter
                          11.12: Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie

June 26, 2009: USA Nationals
                          10.78: Carmelita Jeter
                          10.78: Muna Lee
                          10.96: Lauryn Williams

June 7, 2009: Prefontaine Classic (Eugene, Colorado)
                          11.02: Muna Lee
                          11.10: Shelly-Ann Fraser

May 30, 2009: Reebok Grand Prix (New York)
                          10.88: Muna Lee
                          10.91: Veronica Campbell-Brown

April 18, 2009: Mt. SAC Relays
                          10.96: Carmelita Jeter

Hopefully, your memories have been refreshed in terms of Grand Prix meets, Golden League meets, Area Permit meets and the US nationals. By the way, in her third to last appearance for the year, this lady ran the fastest time by a woman anywhere in more than a decade (11 years to be exact), making her the third fastest woman in history. To put yesterday’s time into perspective, only Flo Jo’s 10.49, 10.61 and 10.62 seconds and Marion Jones’ 10.65 seconds are ahead of Jeter’s run on Sunday.

(By the way, Exile, I’m sure you recall your Tyson Gay “won’t medal” response to my Berlin predictions! I’m not hitting on you, bro, but do you realize that not only were you very wrong about the 2007 IAAF World Championships 100 and 200-meter defending champion, but that Gay in fact turned in a performance that has made him today the second fastest human in history? Just a reminder…..)
                          We thought he had a groin injury!
                          That has turned out to be a falsehood!

I have injuried my groin once. I could not walk for a while. ...and it took a good long while before I could walk without pain.

Run? ...for-get-it!

Matters not who said these guys (Gay & Powell) had a groin injury. May be some soreness felt. These guys did PS and SB respectively. They were in very good shape...and that is fact!

...and...

Excellent season by Jeter!
                          Let's see if next she takes one of the big ones - i.e. Olympics or World Championships?
                          Last edited by Karl; September 15, 2009, 12:41 PM.

First year in several that Safa nuh run no 9.7x though...

Hmi start play "possum" from earlier in his races.

LOL