Tennis: Del Potro comes alive...but...

• Tennis: Del Potro comes alive...but...

...can he last?

Yes he will! He has a big game!!

he has the game we know that, so does safin...does he have the head? part of federer's dominance was his mental toughness which was decimated by nadal in australia and evidenced again when del potro just kept assaulting him in the third set...

well, if Karl meant, can he last like Federer, then we won't know, and it would be quite an achievement for anyone to match Federer's greatness. But I think he'll win 3 or 4 grand slams. That is "lasting" in my book!

I meant - Could he last in this match!
          I had just observed him in the 2nd set raise his level of play...and although he was behind I thought if he could maintain that level he would be "in it"!

He certainly stuck with it and it turned out very well for him.
          Great match! Good win!

...not to mention he cleared USD2,000,000.00 in prizes!

...can he last?
            Him cool calm an collective an wid ah sledge of ah forehand an nuff bwoy ah guh fret. Is not many can match Federer forehand dominance an dis yah yout match him easy

That's the most powerful forehand I have seen in ages! Still doh, I see Serena hit one in doubles di odda day - murdah!

for a tall man him agile bad....TALL MAN time now!!!

yuhseeit