• In the words of Time, The "Tin medalist" vindicated

for now...

New twist to WAF Men’s 400mh saga

Posted by admin on Sep 13th, 2009 and filed under News
    29 views Print This Post Email This Post

By Inside Track

Thessaloniki, GRE: Earlier we reported that veteran one lap hurdler, Danny McFarlane had lodged a protest against countryman, Isa Phillips, causing the Berlin semi finalist to be disqualified for a lane violation.

However, as EME News reports, Phillips is talking admitting he made mistakes during the race. “You need to admit it and take even from the bad things something good,” he said. According to Phillips he knocked down Danny McFarlane’s hurdles which caused him to lose a place and also went in his lane several times and also knocked another hurdle in his lane all during the course of the race.
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

The race:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S-DpodhB-GI

(allegedly)Danny replies

dannyrock44
      This Danny just will say my piece and nothing more
      Mon Sep 14, 2009 01:39

AS a forum, I respect that we are all allowed to share our opinions, And I really do not care one way or another what your opinions are of me, But when it reaches a point where you tell blatant lies on me...I feel I need to at least dispell what is being said. No I did not get on any bus and apologize to Isa.
      I travelled from almost 24 hrs to Greece, just coming off on antibotics because of bronchitis--not in best health but this is my job and I went to make my money. I don't know how many of your hurdle (or jump--- since u all say thats all I do) , but yes your rhythm, and your steps are severaly thrown off when a hurdle next to you flies into your lane..... That was hurdle 8. By hurdle 10, Isa's trail leg was over my hurdle, which hit my hurdle down and then it rocked back up into me. So yes, what seems minor to you is big deal for a hurdler. I appreciate all the attention and criticism you have for me. Thanks...as an athlete , mi know a so it go....can't please everyone. After the race I said to Isa, 'man you ran all over my lane breden"...said it twice, all Isa did was look down on his own foot, smile and walk off. My ankle is still big and swollen like I never seen. This is nothing personal against Isa. Another athlete impeded my race. It doesn't matter what place I was in. We werent there running for medals for Jamaica. When I looked he was in Nike and I was in Reebok. My agent and I went ahead and filed a protest. And if I was due $100, I would go defend my $100 same way. Isa thinking about me??? I went to my job to earn my money and a man impeded my effort. Someone said I made a punk move...tell that to the bank when my mortgage due or to my son..But please stop believe "source on the ground" aka cherry......people have them bias where every story concern. I am cool, mi gone ice down my fat ankle. Have to pull out of my last meet...had to give up my money-- and no its wasnt no $1000 LOL. Forum entertaining still, big up to you all even those who say dem loose respect for me. LOL AND NO I AM NOT RETIRING..THATS FOR SURE!!!!
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Good workk..if it's true then the man right fi protest.

Zzactly, people need to realise that track is an individual sport.

My beef was that he apologised after protesting, which he clarified that he did not.

As mi seh from start, seems like a very consistent bredda.

Me(the poster), my gosh! reply to the reply thread instead adi subject thread nuh man

Go set you view to linear when you want to read my posts. While you doing that, guh find out what the legendary one left baller a do with him career.

thanks for complying, Me, mi nuh undeahstand, yo use to be all knowing but now yo lagging, whappen when di PNP get kick out all ayo info jump through di window wid dem?

or a migrate yo migrate?

LOL.. Nuh watch nutten. When mi start drop some bomb you will see bout info gone.

Ok. yo run whe like the man who pay US$1500 a month fi rent ina Cherry Gardens aka Bricktop?

LoL

Is better him did tell ISA and mek ISA offer him a $3 grand or so.

More money in Jakan pockets!

Bricky a bawl wid Marrydano over his failures with the Argie Alibicelestes!

He should have a little mor expressive than "man you ran all over my lane breden"...smthing like "a whe di B*&5bo C*l##t yu a run inna mi lane fah 'brethren'"..then he would have gotten sm rspect.

LoL

Is better him did tell ISA and mek ISA offer him a $3 grand or so.

More money in Jakan pockets!

LOL - ..and do you think Issa would give it to him Next ting Issa report him to the IAAF saying that the man "shaking" him down for $$.