Kerron perplexes the hell out of me??

• Kerron perplexes the hell out of me??

I Cannot understand Kerron at all, she seem to have a wicked overdrive on the 100, but keeps getting herself out in big meets by coming out slow, allright so we know that she is a strong finisher or loses less compared to others.

She run 10.7 twice then her best on the 200 is 22.42, something is not right here, it doesn't follow, it should be that she is strong enough to cream the end of the 200, she came off the curve pretty much in line with Felix and then faded down the stretch, Felix is not supposed to be pulling away so decisively from her down the stretch if they come off equal off the curve, so what is the issue, insufficient strength training, Kerron should run at lot better than 22.42. She should e capable of at least sub 22 in the shape that she has been, it is clear that we will need another strong 200 runner for next world champs and Olympics and it seems Kerron is the one to do it with her speed and strength but I cannot seem to get a handle on what she will do based on my perception of her past performance.

What amazes me is that she was too injured to run the curve on the relay team in berlin, we heard her knees would not allow her to... but she has been running the 200m on the circuit since them...makes you go hmmmmm

fast healer?

What amazes me is that she was too injured to run the curve on the relay team in berlin, we heard her knees would not allow her to... but she has been running the 200m on the circuit since them...makes you go hmmmmm

fast healer?

Careful - Willie friend coaching her and willie is her doctor. I think she needs a new coach and but the doctor is fine.

two 10.75's and she needs a new coach boss? Rolle is BAH genius boss...Brauman now, bwoii, sinting nuh right bout fi him athletes
        Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
        Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Henry Rolle

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
          two 10.75's and she needs a new coach boss? Rolle is BAH genius boss...Brauman now, bwoii, sinting nuh right bout fi him athletes
          Not sure if I would call Henry Rolle a “genius,” although he might well be . This Auburn University coach seems to have had some measure of success with his athletes, in particular Kerron.

I question the use of the word “genius” for one reason only (admittedly a probably simplistic reason on my part): Several years ago he found himself in a position where he was unable to make any further improvements to the results and career of Trinidad’s promising sprinter Darrel Brown. As a result, Rolle found it necessary to ask his (Rolle’s) friend Stephen Francis if he could take over Darrel’s career. In other words, Rolle has not always been successful as a coach.

On the other hand, maybe this comment of mine is irrelevant to anything (lol).

True, i thought about that as well, but neither has Franno been able to solve the great riddle know as Darrel Brown. That said, he has converted Kerron from potential to elite, Lucas from a nobody to TNT national record holder while placing third to two of the greatest 400m hurdlers of all time, and transformed burns into a consistent championship finalist .

What say you on Brauman?
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Historian View Post
              Several years ago he found himself in a position where he was unable to make any further improvements to the results and career of Trinidad’s promising sprinter Darrel Brown. As a result, Rolle found it necessary to ask his (Rolle’s) friend Stephen Francis if he could take over Darrel’s career. In other words, Rolle has not always been successful as a coach.
              Which coach has always been successful?

Her coaches Leevan Sands and I think Lansford Spence as well.

fast healer?
                  After her withdrawal from the 200 at Nationals in Jam. this year, didn't she saw that she would not be running both events at any meet, as after doint that last year at the OLY she sustained injuries - or something to that effect.

Anyway - yuh gots to chase the $$$

She said she would not double at GLOBALS anymore.

Rounds did her in.

Hope Karl Reads This!!

She said she would not double at GLOBALS anymore.

Rounds did her in.
                      Willi, I hope Karl reads this post of yours.

Why didn’t you point out to Karl the fact that the 200-meter performance of an ordinary athlete (that is, everyone else aside from Usain Bolt) will be affected if they compete in BOTH 100 and 200-meter races at global meets? Karl, for some strange reason, kept failing to understand my argument against Veronica Campbell-Brown running both the 100-meter and 200-meter races in Berlin!

Although I pointed out to him that VCB’s victory last year in Beijing and impressive 21.74 seconds was no doubt a result of not running the 100-meter rounds, Karl still failed to grasp the fact that after seven rounds in a matter of a few days, one’s performance in the 200-meter finals WILL be affected!!

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                        After her withdrawal from the 200 at Nationals in Jam. this year, didn't she saw that she would not be running both events at any meet, as after doint that last year at the OLY she sustained injuries - or something to that effect.

Anyway - yuh gots to chase the $$$
                        She never said was not running the 200m trails because she was sick. That was Dr Willie idea.

She only got sick for the WC 4 x 100. Perhaps it was the thought of not running the bend before the next chance to win a share of the $1 million dollars, perhaps it was the glory of the anchor leg, who know but Dr Willie has prounced fully recovered after Jetter mash up the 100m Jackpot.

I said no such thing.

Unlike you, I heard of her plan from months ago and I heard when she got the slight injury.

Mr Thyme, be careful how you "season" up the story.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

I said no such thing.

Unlike you, I heard of her plan from months ago and I heard when she got the slight injury.

Mr Thyme, be careful how you "season" up the story.

I need friends like you to watch my back. Defend your friend to the end