• Dyson fires back

Dyson fires back

Published: Tuesday | September 8, 2009

SYDNEY, Australia (CMC):
    John Dyson has charged that he failed to sign his contract with the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) because it was not suitable, and the WICB failed to respond in a timely manner to a few points he raised.
    "It is correct that I didn't sign a contract, but the question is why?" Dyson told the Cricinfo website.
    "The first contract I was presented with had written on it Bennett King's (previous coach) name and address."
    "Obviously, I couldn't sign that. Then there were three points I felt needed clarification. It took more than two months for them to clarify the first point and they never got back to me on points two and three.
    "I was never offered a contract I felt reflected what we had discussed previously. But it would seem that the WICB have problems with contracts with quite a few people, and not just me."

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...s/sports2.html

~sigh~ can we not see that it starts from the top? dem give the man a contract inna di WRONG NAME!!! my god!!!!

Why can't the ICC just dismiss the WICB as would FIFA?

let me see Karl defense now.

Defense of what?
          Did you hear me say the failure is at the Islands' board level?

So where do you think the directors of WICB have their base? ...who do you think send them to the WICB? ...who are they but Island Board members/representatives?

...and just to go back to the real argument - Who do you think 'discovers' WI players...should institute development...selects *'best talent' from those development pools...exposes it to WI Inter-Island Cricket and on to the pool from which WI cricket teams are drawn? ...where their reps on the WI Board 'work' at overseeing progression to and residence in WI Teams?

The islands' selection committees --- a sub-committee of the Islands' Boards!

*Who says these clowns know who is among best talents? ...certainly if the performances of the players are anything to go by...it gives pause.
          Certainly saying those who shape our teams have failed is not a stretch?
          Last edited by Karl; September 9, 2009, 09:54 AM.