Berlin: Excellent Article!! (Sangster)

What do we have now. You just acknowledged that they are unprofessional and in the same token implied there is not a damm things anybody can do about it. We just have to hug up dat!
    I just did not want to repeat -
    Yes they both acted in a manner not befitting professionals...so they both need to 'straighten up' themselves.

...and as fact the JAAA is the body in charge and that does not mean when they falter we must just hug it up.

You see now why we have turmoil? You see now why your wishful thinking of upwards and onwards amounts to just empty words unless we make the needed changes!

Two roads before us, which one will be our choice...change or status quo?
    Ofcourse we must have change. ...and both parties must meet and then return to being professionals in attitude and how they treat each other.

OK sah,

Just remember who drew 1st blood and who must be held to the higher standard.

Respect must be earned, otherwise, its every Don fi himself!

OK sah,

Just remember who drew 1st blood and who must be held to the higher standard.

Respect must be earned, otherwise, its every Don fi himself!
        You are correct the JAAA must be held to the higher standard.

I think you are disingenuous in your statement of Franno , how does a professional deal with an unprofessional entity like the JAAA?

Its one or two ways ,Ignoring them or pointing out their unprofessional ism ways verbally to the media or both .

Franno did both , and they attack his verbal tone as unprofessional , no he didn't yell or scream , he verbally spelt out what he thinks of the JAAA and what he will do.

They didnt say he is lying or anything he said isnt true , just his tone !

This is what you call unprofessional ism ?

What other option does he have ? to ignore them when the JAAA leaks and bleeps all kinda lies to the media ,is akin to lie in the road and let a truck run you over, with the copy and paste media that we have.

I am with this man until the JAAA cleans up itself and i dont expect them to do so under this leadership.

They need to clean house !
          Last edited by Sir X; September 6, 2009, 10:17 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Confused here...

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
              The dinosaurs and their enablers in and outside (Don1, Karl) of the media will never understand this well written article.

The embarrassment that is the JAAA continues!
              wat a way di likkle bredda love kall kall up man name...ah wha dis fa...

tone? what dem would eh about donald trump?

Thats the argument against Franno, im a call a spade a spade and this is what they call unprofessional.Cho !

I remember a time when an athlete got caught with drugs they questioned his coach ,Is it that long ago that Jones and whats that other ones name that beat Powell got caught and the coach got sent to jail.

Franno asking questions that the press wont ask , I am not saying Mr Mills is guilty but my lord where is the investigative journalist ?

The arrogance that they seek to punish him for is really abuse on the part of the JAAA because I and others will argue this so called arrogance is justifiably critique of an unprofessional entity.

The arrogance seems to be on the part of the JAAA in not seeking professional change and punishing those who ask,declare ,demand and practice it.

I quote !

Francis has in turn viewed their attitude with contempt and simply ignored them. In addition, there have been serious errors listed above. There has to be a way forward.

1. The JAAA has to recognise that there is a new game in town, as outlined above. The arrogant attitude of not recognising the new paradigm has no constructive future. There needs to be greater flexibility in the national interest on issues such as camp requirements, registration, etc. The JAAA is also due for serious house-cleaning

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Let me add for the record , Mr Francis never mentioned Mr Mills name , he said I quote "the JAAA has a serious drug problem "

Its John public that has said it isnt warranted and a coarse unwanted tone by MR Francis , twisting it to serve whatever political purpose.

The insinuation is all involved has to answer , athletes and coaches .I support Mr francis right to make such an obvious valid professional statement and his adversaries to twist it how they want.

The fact remains they all have something to answer for , yes coaches too.

Considering the statement athletes with braces is an indication of steroid use from a past JAAA president and IAAF member !

Totally unprofessional and vindictive designed for malicious intent and slander.
                    Last edited by Sir X; September 7, 2009, 07:44 AM.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                      Confused here...
                      ...on your words saying more about yourself that any person you may be attacking? ...or your words defining you? ...our my conclusions on how the words presented the speaker?

...your words saying more about yourself than any person you may be attacking...
                        Cute sounding memory gem, but not necessarily true. Indeed, it could fall into the category of "nonsense statements".