Mills on Bolt

if i may 'shore' up your post... willi, what a gwaan... how could you forget the late great olympic silver and bronze medalist, sprinter billy miller60s and 70s of the ... also, former 100yds world record holder dennis johnson of the 60s... yes, any historical mention of jamaica sprinting has to include those names before we say, 'and so many others'...

nuh watch nutten... a suh de ting set...

LoL

Karl,

A wise likkle yute from off the street that I used to play football with one disabused me of some political correctness. He stated a simple truism, as it applied to football and to all endeavours..."Man betta dan man".

We dont all have the same talent in all the same areas.

Karl does not believe in the science of cognitivism.

why is the older generation anti-science, especially Jamaicans living Jamaica?
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
            if i may 'shore' up your post... willi, what a gwaan... how could you forget the late great olympic silver and bronze medalist, sprinter billy miller60s and 70s of the ... also, former 100yds world record holder dennis johnson of the 60s... yes, any historical mention of jamaica sprinting has to include those names before we say, 'and so many others'...

nuh watch nutten... a suh de ting set...
            You are ooooh so correct!

Then there was the time Michael Fray excited all of us with runs that had us believing the World 200M record could go.

btw - Didn't Fray mine a bronze in the 100M or 200M at a major world meet?

It's as simple as that. I laugh when I hear people say, "You can be anything you wanna be, as long as you put your mind to it!"

I've been putting my mind to a lot of things since I was in high school and I'm still not a Wimbledon champion, among other desires of mine. And no matter how hard Asafa trains, he'll never be a Usain Bolt!

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post

Poor learning environment! You were 'marred'!

are u a birther Karl?
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Karl does not believe in the science of cognitivism.

Yuttie: The type society (education environment) you enter at birth and how you are prepared for future challenges...shape you/make you what you are.

They way you think about 'things around you', how you 'think through things' ...is shaped..., 'aproaches to and taken during life, paths followed, etc., etc...are shaped by previous experiences.

Previous experiences in a real sense = previously learned experiences!

You do realise that even in the best schools it is an always a trying to present to each child...each unique child 'the material' in way best suited for that unique child to best grasp concept/to understand?

You also do realise that each child never receives that 'best suited delivery' in any one subject? Sure 'best suited' to satisfy the teachers' and schools' pass rate...

...but 'best suited' for each individual unique child?

You do realise that the budding 'genius' could be the one child or among the few who that teacher's method is all wrong?

Karl,

A wise likkle yute from off the street that I used to play football with one disabused me of some political correctness. He stated a simple truism, as it applied to football and to all endeavours..."Man betta dan man".

We dont all have the same talent in all the same areas.
                      I can accept that even as I hold to the idea that inherently we are not smarter than each other.

It is physical performances more than any other thing your 'wise likkle yute' was on about....some fat and thin...some have bow-legs...and...
                      ...but nuff-nuff Dago wen deh a nuff-nuff school.

...and playing like Dago now would not cut it today! ...and I can say that even as I believe that Dago with the right environment could have been far better a player than he ever was!

You do realise that the budding 'genius' could be the one child or among the few who that teacher's method is all wrong?
                        True! And then there are some who will never become the next Einstein, no matter the teaching method!

Karl, psychology is broken down in many areas; devolopmental, environmental, evolutionary, and biological.

get out of the stone ages Karl, you're only looking at it through the lense of enviormental pyschology. Science cannot be disputed.

Do you believe in climate change and if so is it man-made?

True! And then there are some who will never become the next Einstein, no matter the teaching method!
                            How do you know that? Would you not have to do the near impossible ...impossible today... - devise that unique best environment for each unique individual?

Where will we be in 5050? ...and beyond? My parents' parents were never in a TV age...forget what my grandchildren can do on and with a computer? Were my parents' parents any 'less gifted' than these my grandchildren?

Are the kids growing up in some part of Jamaica in a 'lean-to' with illiterate parents who keep them home for huge portions of the school year...and when they do go to school they are attending one of our underperforming schools...with lack of resources - teachers, materials, etc... if they end up at, say doing manual labour...I am contending that it is silly to think 'dunce' and my grandkids 'bite'...even dangerous so to do.

Karl, get out of the stone ages, the part of Einsten's brain that is responsible for learning mathematics, pyschics,etc was larger than the average human brain.

Karl, psychology is broken down in many areas; devolopmental, environmental, evolutionary, and biological.

get out of the stone ages Karl, you're only looking at it through the lense of enviormental pyschology.
                                Yuttie: Wake up! Think on that fact that you may not yet have even made it to the stone age?

Science cannot be disputed.
                                Yes?

Do you believe in climate change and if so is it man-made?
                                If as you try to imply you believe in 'science', then you should know the answer to - Has the earth's climate always been in a state of change?

...and you may want to think on... How man's activities has affected the earth's climate?