Mills on Bolt

i don't know what point you are trying to make.

ansa me dis: when campion produces the jamaica scholarship winners year after year, is this simply as a result of them having the best teachers? or is it a matter where campion
    create(d) the environment and put in the work to reap the rewards
    and when glenmuir challenges for the dacosta cup year after year, did jackie walters and the school simply
    create the environment and put in the work to reap the rewards
    ?

and if the answer to both is YES, how were the environments created?

i don't know what point you are trying to make.

ansa me dis: when campion produces the jamaica scholarship winners year after year, is this simply as a result of them having the best teachers? or is it a matter where campion

and when glenmuir challenges for the dacosta cup year after year, did jackie walters and the school simply ?

and if the answer to both is YES, how were the environments created?
      Having never been to either school or having spoken with the authorities at either institution I took the line that some thought and work must have gone into producing those results consistently. Buck up us neva seem tuh be han hup-shan!

...yes and yes!
      Since I am convinced talent abounds...go and replicate 'the environment' at 'your schools'. ...i.e. for both areas create the curriculum, teachers and put in similar work with your students.

Kindly post the results here...each year for 10 years.
      Thanks!

The results are there for all to see.

The envirnoment was created indeed. We differ as to how it was created. I am saying that in both cases, that environment was created by starting with a better product from the very beginning. Does not mean that Jackie Walters is not a good coach or that Campion teachers are not good. But I liken them to Mills, who has, to my knowledge, always starts with a better product.

We'll have to agree to disagree here. Does not make my argument nonsense any more than I believe yours is!

and certainly, when it comes to campion and its results, you are being a tad less than honest when you talk as if you need to speak to school authorities to ascertain the quality of the students that get admitted to that school.

...but as in the subject of football I am convinced that if the right environment is created (including work ethic) in all other secondary schools across the island...the successful results shall follow.

You either believe talent abounds - administrators, teachers, students - or you do not!

I have never run into anything that tells me the talent does not abound. I have seen may persons not creating the environment and not doing the work!

how does my post question the mantra that talent abounds?

All I am saying is it is all our job to see the talent has the opportunity to develop to its fullest potential. What man can do, man can do! What Campion or Glenmuir can do...all our other schools can do and indeed can surpass.

Can or do our schools all get the same calibre first formers as Campion?

Franno tried and to no avail, so I guess he is taking a different tack.

LoL

No, never.

Jus gi di coach (Mills) credit weh credit is due, an nobaddah floss it over wid prodigy an all dat. Is one fact answer yuh. Did Francis not hab di worl record holder fi how long, and could'n produce nuh gol or nutten close to a worl record performance at a major championship. Suh not eben come wid di prodigy ting kah it nah guh. work. No name athletes, a wi woman dem a carry wi from nineteen how long suh doan eben try dat like Francis special or sumpn. Di woman dem a medal long before him come bout, suh him jus a buil pan di foundation weh set from long time.

to hell with MVP!
                          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Ignorance.

Can or do our schools all get the same calibre first formers as Campion?
                              1st formers?

Mosiah if the first formers come in and cannot read....with proper planning by 4th form they would be on par with the best in the world!

All kids...unless dem cum aftah wan big lick innah dem ead have the same ability. Talent abounds!

It is all about the teachers presenting the subjects in a manner than has the kids fully engaged! No subject is difficult! It is all about "the how" of presentation! That presentation of the subject must have the kids enjoying the learning process.

How yuh tink a pickney kno suh-much sinting? Di sin-ting dem larn his haul-ways interesting! ...one way ar a nedda - great joy or tre-men-dos pain! Dem deh a sin-ting dem dat si-dum lang-est innah dem ead! Som neva fi lef dem!

The difference between the kids who have had prep school (The Vaz, Hillel, etc., etc.) start and the kid who comes out of our weaker primary schools...is quantity of...and quality of exposure. ...but moving from birth through young adulthood we all have brains that are like sponges. Make the subject matter interesting and 'properly' taught - buttah!

The tragedy of poor learning environment instills in some the feeling of being 'britah'. Nutten nuh guh suh!

It is simple if you 'hate' it...you shall perform poorly! If you 'really love' hit, yuh gone clear!

Unfortunately we are in cycle of poor learning environment for too many of our kids...who then become teachers (I do not mean only classroom teachers...but each and everyone who 'make up'...shape the environment in which our kids employ their sponge-like brains...go through that early learning process)...and...

...among the nonsense the enviroment (the learning environment) teaches is 'brite an dunce'.
                              Last edited by Karl; September 7, 2009, 09:05 PM.

I can't find the answer, Karl. Yes or no?