• A question for Willi

or anyone else in the know.

What is the average money paid to the elite athletes for appearance fees and for winning races on the circuit? We can leave Bolt out of it.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

bout 16 g's for the elite meets.

appearace fee is a different story
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
      bout 16 g's for the elite meets.

appearace fee is a different story
      Didn't someone post an article that the 16G was cut to about 8G because of the recession.

Also that its less 15% manager's fee.

Prize money for winning ciruit races are chicken feed.

About €10K for an A race and €6K for a B race.

Asafa back in the day would get about $100K a race for big meets. $150K would have been top then for the men. Equivalent woman would get about $75K. Merlene got aboyt $50k a race in her days.

Bolt is outta class and demands $250 a race, so not many meets can afford him.

The Asian countries pay a bag ah money at seasons end.

Originally posted by Time View Post
          Didn't someone post an article that the 16G was cut to about 8G because of the recession.
          Originally posted by Time View Post

Also that its less 15% manager's fee.

Manager's fees are just one item on the athlete's list of expenses. We should not confuse that with prize money. How the athlete spends his prize money is a separate issue.

Example: It is said VCB's manager is her husband.

It is reasonable to think that an athlete would consider the pros and cons of using someone who manages on a professional level and a mere relative or friend with less than professional background as manager.

It may very well be better ( ) to use the professional who charges, say 15% and puts together a program that realizes say, $10,000,000.00 than to use someone who is not a professional...out of depth...and whose naivety leads to a package of $1,000,000.00.

...unfortunately too many of us look at what the 'other person' makes and do not concentrate on our earnings (our benefits) to the exclusion of what the professional earns.

VCB's agent is Claude Bryan...Sickko's bredrin.

Her n=husband may be an auxilliary manager.

I agree about not nickel and diming. This is why we asserted that Bolt needed to contract one of the Biggies to do his personal brand building. Fortunately Ricky Simms contracted Octagon to do his marketing in June...

My sources tell me her husband is her manager. I cannot confirm. What they pay Claude to book her appearances I have not a clue?

Agreed that using the professionals is the way to go. Usually 'dash weh nuf dunny' fooling around with novices.

How much money just to show up (appearance fee?)

Claude is listed as VCB Manager.

http://www.athleticsmanagers.com/mem...ude-bryan.html

How much money just to show up (appearance fee?)

Claude lists VCB as one the athletes that he manages!

http://www.athleticsmanagers.com/mem...ude-bryan.html

Wow- thought Cubie had more athletes than this, seems when MVP fired him he lost all his named athletes...

He chats too damn much and had a lot banking on Blake

U need some new sources
                    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Dunno, but she is Oly 200m champ and ex-100m WChamps.

She should be asking for at least $30-40K just to run, in my opinion.

Dunno, but she is Oly 200m champ and ex-100m WChamps.

She should be asking for at least $30-40K just to run, in my opinion.

On Avg how much the others get just to show up, both big name and fryers ? Shelly Ann, Powel, Frater, Kerron, Simpson, Walter Bolt etc.

Frias nuh get nutten but room and board.

Frater may get a $5K-10K as part of the MVP package deal SOMETIMES.

Asafa should be busted down to like $50K or less as he is no longer WFH, but he is popular. SAF should be about the same. Kerron a shade less as she is hot. SS nah get nutten until she gets back to form. These are my guesses, as I dont know for sure, but I have seen indication in past interviews, etc.

and Danny should a walk and beg bread now!

Danny usually places in top 3, so he makes a money regardless. Dont think he gets a penny in appearance fees, but he claims he has a good contract, so who knows?