Originally posted by Willi View PostResult
1. SPENCER Kaliese JAM 54,69
2. WALKER Melaine JAM 55,02
3. ANTYUKH Natalya RUS 55,38
4. JESIEN Anna POL 55,46
5. IVANOVA Natalya RUS 57,03
6. RABCHENYUK Anastasiya UKR 57,43
7. OTT Anastasia RUS 57,98
Melaine Walker is quite clearly and obviously the very best on the planet at this time (Olympic Games record, IAAF World Championships record, the second fastest 400-meter hurdles time in history by a woman), and to have a fellow Jamaican beating her bodes well for the future of women’s 400-meter hurdling in Jamaica!!
Kaliese Spencer, in placing fourth in Berlin, has proven that she is a genuine product. Hopefully, she will continue to improve her times and make this rivalry reach the level of a “Bolt vs. Powell” or “Fraser vs. Stewart vs. Simpson,” thereby stamping Jamaica’s authority on women’s 400-meter hurdling in the same way that the 100-meter men and women have stamped their authority on the sprints!
For those readers and posters who are belatedly recognizing Stephen Francis as a genius, it’s better to be late than never, as Francis’ genius had been proven beyond dispute a long time ago!
see i wouldn't go raving about this... they are team-mates... they both are (obviously) working on different aspect of their races and are at differing stages in their preparations...
i look at the times and that tells me all i need to know... still, a win is a win for the winner... winning brings confidence... still, its about the time...
i expect good things from kaleise in the coming years...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
I was just about to post a similar comment. When Spencer beat Walker in the mid 52's and lower then I will say, blows and skirt, dah gal ya bad!!
Walker is straight up cut throat, when the time comes to step up she takes it to another level, I would like to see that brain under a scope pre big race, she is definitely drwaing on that other 90% they say we haven't tapped as yet.
i watched the race... melaine gave her that race... came up on her shoulder at the 9th hurdle and just let kaliese take the win... nothing to write home for either of them, except the bigger check for the winner... the olympic and world champ covered that with appearance fee... lol... its all good... mw is a benevolent killer...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Posti watched the race... melaine gave her that race... came up on her shoulder at the 9th hurdle and just let kaliese take the win... nothing to write home for either of them, except the bigger check for the winner... the olympic and world champ covered that with appearance fee... lol... its all good... mw is a benevolent killer...
i) pool money an far-mu-la ow dem share hit?
ii) fuuu-cha hearnins dem -
a) Increase value of dem runner dem? ....mmmm? 2 wid good credential caan command more money innah one race? ...an...2 wid good drawin power an thus value caan guh a 2 differen meet bout di same time (where sinting such has la-gis-tics may make hit hun-wise or him-possible fi 1 athlete duh?)
b) Yeye pan fuuu-cha hearnins dem? maximize value of di 2nd an 3rd string dem?
...haul fi mek di hearnins bigga?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
franno is more than just a coach... him have a mba... him nuh tink bout one step ahead... dem peeple deh tink strategically an everyting dem duh iz part of a plan... a dat training deh im a use an play wid de jaaa... iz all about de money...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'