damn it is hard to listen to this man...
DQ on KLAS right now
Yuh kno ow lang mi waan suh-madi fi pos dem streamin brodcast link?
Cho man, set wi up, nuh?
I discovered them during my last stay - Aug 10 - 13 last. My sister-in-law leant me her car and it was received tuned to them. Found them very interesting...never changed channel once during my stay."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
He did not say much about that but said some thing to the effect that tempers might have flared in the morning meeting but insisted she was told about the decision from the first meeting which really is nothing new from what he said elsewhere..Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
1) What I would love to know is when that first meeting took place.
a) Was it after heat 1 Jamaica qualified and none of our girls hurt?
b) Was if before or after heat 3 (USA DNF)
2) Under what circumstances would have changed his mind for the final (I understand she was told her to wait until the finals.) Just wondering if things would have been different had USA qualified?
DQ must have known that asking VCB to give up the anchor leg was going provoke a negative reaction and perhaps he should have done it on a 1 on 1 basis and give her the option of withdrawing due to "fatigue" cause by running the 100m & 200m or some other reason.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Sigh...we agree cuz, but I fear we will never get to the bottom of this one and we might never hear the truth of what went on in Berlin but I still, say there are too many holes in DQ's story and even if VCB did behave out of order her spin is so much more believable than DQ'sSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.