respect! nuh say nutten!

which one a di team? The one without MVP or the one with it?

Close....hahahahahahaha

Karl ah di best.

The 2nd fastest time in history and Carl called it close. Even when Burns obstructed Frater's marker and inadvertently caused our bad first exchange, we still dusted them. Even when Bolt ran the WORTST leg he has run in eons due to extreme fatigue, we dusted.

In any case, TnT is no slouch. 3 of the 4 have a sub-10 official PB and Callendar is a very good bend runner.
        Close?

37.32 is how far away from 37.62?

...and this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXOZoE_1K4s

is how I saw "not close" and somewhat how I expected our present guys to be "not close".

Based on Mulling's showing (compensated for what appears to be a slower Frater when compared to the Frater in Beijiing...plus appearing to be 'light years' faster than Carter) I was on the look-out for Beijiing like performance. Having said that, I'll take that Gold any which way. Quite satisfied with that Gold, thank you!

Karl

Beijing was that far because TnT messed up their last exchange!!!

The gap being less is more due to them getting it right than we getting it wrong.

They went from 38.06 to 37.62...we went from 37.10 with fresher healthier legs to 37.31s. We lost 0.21, they gained 0.44s!!!

Even if we ran 37.10, the gap would be no where near last year! The real issue is that even with their better changes, Powell ran away from them on the anchor leg. Its not like he had to come from behind, or was being closed down. THAT would have been justifiably called close.

thank you for the info. Without a doubt we have a problem. I fully aggree with all what you have said.

MVP have a role to play in shaping the JAAA and I hope they play an active role rather than staying aside and blasting them later. For the sake of Jamaica and the athlete this have to stop.

can you imagine if all the coaches behaved like Franno?
              yuh nuh

especially if all a dem was so successful?!! baxide!!

What a hell fi real.

Jamaica cant tek so much Gold... we will sink unda the sea!

LoL

Karl

Beijing was that far because TnT messed up their last exchange!!!

The gap being less is more due to them getting it right than we getting it wrong.

They went from 38.06 to 37.62...we went from 37.10 with fresher healthier legs to 37.31s. We lost 0.21, they gained 0.44s!!!

Even if we ran 37.10, the gap would be no where near last year! The real issue is that even with their better changes, Powell ran away from them on the anchor leg. Its not like he had to come from behind, or was being closed down. THAT would have been justifiably called close.
                    Well you described it as I saw it...but you called it .... and I called it close!

Nah man

Dat is a decent beatdown in the relays.

When di man dem decide to run 37.62s, that limits the amount of beating ANYone can give them.

willi,

Yuh going to the meet in Zurich?

Tell Franno say, him bredren say, fi sort out di ting wid di JAAA! Wi nuh need nuh more almshouse inna di ting!

No, I cant. Unfortunately.

Zurich far and expensive for me, thus I have only been there twice. Between expensive ticket prices, train fare for the 3 hour ride and hotel, mi coulda almost fly go ah NYC! Hence, I have only been twice ever.

Besides, tix sell off long time.

BTW, mi done pass on that message long time when I saw him last year even. I even suggested potentially receptive channels. You think I like the cass-cass? It have to be solved or Jamaica will fizzle out in the sport.

Still I have other contacts that I will try that may have access...

kool!

No, I cant. Unfortunately.

Zurich far and expensive for me, thus I have only been there twice. Between expensive ticket prices, train fare for the 3 hour ride and hotel, mi coulda almost fly go ah NYC! Hence, I have only been twice ever.

Besides, tix sell off long time.
                              Tuff! I was looking forward to your after meet comments on discussions I had hoped you would have held with Franno on solution(s) to the cass-cass.

BTW, mi done pass on that message long time when I saw him last year even. I even suggested potentially receptive channels. You think I like the cass-cass? It have to be solved or Jamaica will fizzle out in the sport.

Still I have other contacts that I will try that may have access...
                              That it would be in our interest for solutions and the cass-cass ended is fact. ...but if the parties continue on unfortunately more damage would be done but it certainly will never lead to Jamaica sizzling out in sports.

Trus mi, one day Franno and the present members of the JAAA will be no more...but Jamaica sports achievements will continue on.

Talent abounds!
                              Hard as it is to contemplate at this time athletes superior to Bolt and coaches superior to Franno shall come on the scene from out of our 'perpetual renewing' talent pool! Forget Lazie and the scales over his eyes - Talent abounds!

Karl, we have been fizzling for decades since 1952, with occasional blips on the screen. How many Olys we went thru since 1952 with no medals at all and how many with 2 medals or less?