Yeah, she sat among the bleachers crowd during the 2002 games and was liming with the rastas and other members of the "downtown" crowd, eschewing the VIP box area reserved for her and the other athletes.
She then competed for the entire following year on the circuit with a bandana made of the Jamaica flag colours and basic design.
I was in Sweden earlier this year and the people there told me that they were not surprised by the way she was received in Jamaica, as she is a special person. She dedicates and enormous amount of time to causes which aid the less privileged and so is very highly regarded. She is a sort of national treasure in Sweden.
She then competed for the entire following year on the circuit with a bandana made of the Jamaica flag colours and basic design.
I was in Sweden earlier this year and the people there told me that they were not surprised by the way she was received in Jamaica, as she is a special person. She dedicates and enormous amount of time to causes which aid the less privileged and so is very highly regarded. She is a sort of national treasure in Sweden.