Bigga is based in the US ..but the British guys on TV last week just lumped every Jamaican athletes with MVP or Racers..they even said Kerron and Aleen were part of MVP as well which is not so.
Franno interview videos
Originally posted by Willi View PostIAAF knows where their bread is buttered and would never do such petty acts to one of their star producers.
Franno will hold his corner if not antagonised and he HAS been antagonised. Still, that cant justify the collateral damege. Cant gree wid dat!
Mi fi one... nuh jine dat.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
What would be more productive is for you to tell us all here what is your suggestion for the selection if a national head coach to major championships.
While you are at it can you also enlightened us as to how other countries do it, if they do it different from us that is.
We await your wisdom...
Until you answer these questions satisfactorily shut the fock upSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Willi View PostAs an aside...
Danny Mc should have damn well gotten a coach though.
He self-coaches and the chicken thief style robbed him of much greater success! Danny should have medalled at EVERY global as he is faster than most of them.
The only Franno athlete in Berlin that didnt get a medal or reach finals is Bajan Andrew Hinds, as far as I recall. He is far and away the best coach in berlin, based on results, so I dont understand your line of reasoning!
Franno has athletes who could not even make the team. By his definition via his words on Danny Mac they are failures.
...and he has the athlete you mentioned...and again by his wrods on Danny Mac that athlete is a failure.
Now if he has provided those athletes with the same type environment he provided 'his successes' then he has his failures and it could be argued that 'his successes' would have come about without their staying away from camp. Right?
...we could even look at the successes of those who attended the camp...and argue that being in camp was a plus.
Perhaps we should debrief all the athletes who stayed in camp and see what they have to say about the camp experience and its effect on their performances?
I agree that he should have not mentioned anything about poor Danny,and Danny should have not made the disrespect remark either, as he does not know what MVP requires for their fine tuning.
He certainly 'knocked down' himself...Danny and Jamaica. ...and for anyone who believes in "what you say, says more about yourself than any other thing", Franno clobbered himself!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View Posthe made the finals in his first season....how easy must that have been!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl by no measurement can Danny's performance in Berlin or over the last few years be seen as a failure.
On the track Danny is a an example to many others in more ways than one and I am sure when Bigga decided to go back to the hurdles, he must have thought that if Danny can do it so can I.
You should understand that in making the finals and finishing in sixth place Danny also ensured he has a lane in the big meets for the rest of this season and next season as well...he might not get the big appearance fees or sign seven figure endorsement deals but he can 'eat a food' when many others have gone to find 'real work'.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostKarl by no measurement can Danny's performance in Berlin or over the last few years be seen as a failure.
On the track Danny is a an example to many others in more ways than one and I am sure when Bigga decided to go back to the hurdles, he must have thought that if Danny can do it so can I.
You should understand that in making the finals and finishing in sixth place Danny also ensured he has a lane in the big meets for the rest of this season and next season as well...he might not get the big appearance fees or sign seven figure endorsement deals but he can 'eat a food' when many others have gone to find 'real work'."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
You are telling me to Shut the fock up ?
Is that constructive coming from an opinionated journalist who doesnt know C- Bar has a 6th form and the relevance of a conflict of interest .You think giving a man a gate pass is justification to be a be a head coach ?
I knew you could not defend your arguement , the only way you do it, is to attack the person.
Is there a conflict of interest ? A T&F power like Jamaica needs my input on how to select a Head Coach.
Answer the damm question or just admit you are a fraud, posing as a journalist.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Done the argument!
You have been more correct than all of us and I am now convinced that the final resolution will be in the direction you have been pointing in.
Sorry to disappoint the UpPark Camp crew and the Franno haters, but progress is unstoppable. Forces are at work that bigger than the peanut gallery.
Ok sah !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.