Franno interview videos
To be honest, it is offensive in many ways but not as bad as I feared it was.
I hear him saying in his usual **************** poor way that the JAAA handled the whole drug situation poorly, and spent most of their time fighting with him instead of dealing with it.
I really don't like him pushing the idea that these athletes and thier coaches were really doing something sinister. He seems to be the kind of person who doesn't care about the collateral damage he may cause in his war with the JAAA. He may have a point about the message sent by including coaches with athletes under investigation in the national team though.
His brush-off of Danny Macs comments was also vintage Francis. He could easily have said that maybe the camp it was OK for Danny but that doesn't make it OK for MVP, but nooo he had to say how Danny finished way down the track, will probably lose his contract, bascially that he was a big failure who should not be taken seriously.
Franno is great at what he does but boy I am glad I don't have to deal with him."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
well said Islandman. As I have said before, both sides are, but I think the JAAA is "more wronger". Because of their lack of professionalism, they have allowed a situation where strong leadership/management was necessary to get out of hand. Now they have painted themselves into a corner by their impulsive statements to the press, and they have set themselves up for a battle that they can't win.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Mostly agree, though I interpreted the Danny Mac thing differently. He basically was pushing the line that the camp was NOT effective given Danny's less than expected performance and now DM has to worry about losing his contract.
His athletes had the same after Osaka and he is now glad he took his decision, as this time THEY dont have to worry about losing theirs.
Sort of impolitic, and may be specious, but it is on the surface a logical argument.
As for the Jadco situation, he should keep out of that totally, not his business. Even if he rightfully feels aggrieved, he must consider the damage to others. Yes, he may feel that Mills has not given him any support or whatever, but that cant excuse him in venturing into where Angels fear to tread.
IAAF knows where their bread is buttered and would never do such petty acts to one of their star producers.
Franno will hold his corner if not antagonised and he HAS been antagonised. Still, that cant justify the collateral damege. Cant gree wid dat!
A long time him a dis a mandatory camp, not because but still for all. Man fi respect JAAA, kah it a run tings long before him. An him nuh bigger dan di organisation. When him gwaan dem still ah guh deh bout. Not because yuh club ah gwaan good, dat nuh gi him nuh right, fi ah dis a nex man bout him contract kah him seh yuh ah dis di programme. An fi call di spade, wid out Usain all di odah acheivements wouldah jus fall chew di cracks. Ah Usain an him coach ah di super star dem inna dis ting yah an dem abide by di rule and seeit deh. Him is a good coach but him fi cool, him ah gwaan like Jamaica indebted to him kah him athlete dem come win a few gold. A one yout an him coach wi indebted to an wi all know ah who dat. suh him fi guh sidung an stop beat chess. An den wi ah support dem slackness. Di man can coach but mi nah uphold dem yah slackness weh him ah kep up.
Why do I have this feeling the JAAA took your tone into the World Championships ? You have Bolt dont you, you have his coach also , you delegated him to be head coach and you showed favor to his drug tainted stars , its all about BOLT at the Worlds ha pull MVP stars from the Global event will you ? bring them to heel ? make them eat dirt ha ?
Sorry to have the rug pull from under your feet but the IAAF stands with all the Jamaican athletes that qualified for the meet and its doesn't include only BOLT !
It takes more than one to have a party.
Now let me deal with Franno , or Sir Francis rather rude isnt he ? But he does make the point that the JAAA has some clear conflict of interest , he also does make the point that its best for them to leave him alone and stop trying to tell him how to run his camp, the proof is in the GOLD.
The best point he made is as long as the JAAA conducts itself in a unprofessional way he will smack them , he has every right to , as much as we dont like it , he does.
I like his attitude , America has thousands of coaches like this across every sphere , they talk run the mouth and back it up , how do the authorities deal with it , THEY ACT PROFESSIONAL !
FRANNO IS GOOD FOR JAMAICAS T&F WITH ALL HIS ARROGANCE !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Other structures ? he has been on the IAAF golden league circuit for how long ?
The only structure he has a problem with is whom ? and which nation association is trying to bring im down ?
PLEASAAAASEEE ! Keep it up Franno tell dem about dem parts , you have everyright to , dem gi im any ting fi build im stable ?man sell im house land an car fi mek claffy run im show.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
One fact lost on all of you CLAFFY wanted MVP stars expelled from the worlds , whom would they substitute in the 100m men and the 4X100 etc , is it far fetched for the ARROGANT FRANCIS or anyone to suspect the JAAA and the GLEN MILLS coached tainted stars would fill that void ?
BOX DEM FRANNO LICK DEMN DOWN. The IAAF had to warn Claffy that if they used anyone of the tainted stars and sanctions were upheld by the IAAF they could loose all medals that Mills stars were in.
Claffy couldnt come to that conclusion by himself ? Instead they embarrased themselves by bringing them for what ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
We next need the panel's take. Hope it can be supplied?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Willi View PostMostly agree, though I interpreted the Danny Mac thing differently. He basically was pushing the line that the camp was NOT effective given Danny's less than expected performance and now DM has to worry about losing his contract.
His athletes had the same after Osaka and he is now glad he took his decision, as this time THEY dont have to worry about losing theirs.
Sort of impolitic, and may be specious, but it is on the surface a logical argument.
As for the Jadco situation, he should keep out of that totally, not his business. Even if he rightfully feels aggrieved, he must consider the damage to others. Yes, he may feel that Mills has not given him any support or whatever, but that cant excuse him in venturing into where Angels fear to tread.
Were any of his charges not selected on the Jamaica team?
...any on the team from his camp failing to progress as far a Danny Mac?
...then we are made to understand that he coaches athletes representing or at least from other nations. Did these athletes do as well as Danny Mac?
...and how that stacks up against his disparaging statements on Danny Mac?
Franno has once again tried to play the public for fools! ...if there is one thing proven those who are convinced the rest of us are fools are always found to have been fooling themselves. Success plays the fool with some people."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Him a good coach, dat nuh inna question, but a di secon time him duh dis.
Suh him fi jus dis di rules den. Unprofessional manner if it seh yuh haffi attend a mandatory camp prior to di championships. Why ah him alone hab a problem wid di mandatory camp. Mi nuh seh nutten bout di ones dem inna di drugs ting. Dat is a diffran story. Dem produce, dat nuh in question neidah but him ah dis di organisation and dem rules, jus because him feel like him ah don inna dis ting. Suh because him ah produce gold winning athlete him nuh suppose to adhere to no regulationsn set forth. What a ting, mi ah hear yah. Yuh like him attitude kah when him a dis JAAA an dem rules an regulations. Yuh fail fi seh him wrong an dat a real problem mi hab. Why it suh hard fi seh a man wrong if him wrong undah di circumstances. Dis a di secon time him duh diss. Dere is ongle one reason him tek dis stance kah him athlete dem a win. Suppose him didah Usain coach wah wouldah happen den. yuh waan fashion a guess.