Sensational Headlines

• Sensational Headlines

All I know is that the sensational headlines have left people blabbing.

When I saw the first headline that VCB had abandoned the team, my first impression was that she had packed her bags and headed back to the States.

Only to find out that she didn't run (refused or whatever) but actually sat in the Stadium, watched the race and congratulated the team afterwards.

=================================================

Then DQ's headline yesterday.

My biggest fear (proabably unfounded) is that soon there will be outright infighting among those training a yard, and those training abroad.

I don't see it as a yard/foreign thing. The local infighting could get really nasty with Franno's allegations about tainted coaches.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
      All I know is that the sensational headlines have left people blabbing.

When I saw the first headline that VCB had abandoned the team, my first impression was that she had packed her bags and headed back to the States.

Only to find out that she didn't run (refused or whatever) but actually sat in the Stadium, watched the race and congratulated the team afterwards.

Then DQ's headline yesterday.

My biggest fear (proabably unfounded) is that soon there will be outright infighting among those training a yard, and those training abroad.
      Your last statement unscores why TEAM is all important.

It is hard to build! So easy to tear down!

a nuh easy thing fi control big egos. the bigger the stars get the more them demand.

With young stars coming through older stars who have achieve might feel disrepected while young stars want them fi move over. Then we have so many big coaches involved, not only Franno and Mills but the foriegn ones too. I certainly don't envy the JAAA, a now them have fi put them things in order.

The irony here was that we never gave Peter-Gay this respect when she left Ottey in fourth place in 2000...sigh..maybe hindsight is 20/20...

I certainly don't envy the JAAA, a now them have fi put them things in order.
            And they can do without the bashing from some of us who have been too quick to choose the side of the golden athletes. Afterall, JAAA win nuh medal di odda day?!?

Its a beautifull problem to have , I hope the JAAA cherishes it and comes out looking, acting and sounding professional.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.