Our current successes - Afraid of the future?

• Our current successes - Afraid of the future?

I think our future returns at games could be even more glorious. We need to keep our eyes firmly on what is being done at our colleges (teaching of Track & field) and the results (continuining results at..) our primary & secondary levels.

If the ground work keeps improving the results will come...after all is said, we must ignore Lazie,...TALENT ABOUNDS!

Talent always abounded. We have had excellent junior programs for decades.

You facile hope will get us nowhere.

Is like Karl, new to dis track n field ting. Wi full up long time, an now di 'Lightning' ah guh cause a 'Explosion' of talent.

Its the coaching setups that keep talent at home and hone them that is making the difference.

Imagine if Bolt had gone to "work mi to the bone" college and Asafa went to "kill mi dead" university?

No doubt about that Willi.

Or on the flip side, imagine if Samuels, Stapleton, Pottinger, Mason, Jackie Pusey, Nicole Mitchell, etc,etc had access to the setups we have today.

Yuhseeiiit!

Autoclapse would land decades ago pon di yankee dem! LoL

You are so correct! I do not think too many of us really take a look at the vast numbers of the talented who for one reason or another 'drop out'. The key is retention. The rise of the local track clubs addresses that area.

How fast other clubs come on stream and how fast they develop into top quality clubs is where the 'satisfying' of Jamaica's hopes for sustained continuing world prominence lie.

The schools (the base) are doing their jobs. Year after year the talent is identified and put on display...then...?????

No doubt about that Willi.

Or on the flip side, imagine if Samuels, Stapleton, Pottinger, Mason, Jackie Pusey, Nicole Mitchell, etc,etc had access to the setups we have today.
                Yuh a watch dis track ting breddrin long time ting long time breddrin, Stapleton, Pusey an Samuels wouldah sumpn dangerous, Nuh know bout Pottinger but true dat fi di comments.