Will the cass-cass ever end? DQ said...

Mosiah, since it so easy to pass a baton, do you want a job to coach the USA 4 x 100m teams?

The best choices were for VCB to run the 4th leg or not to run at all. VCB made the correct call not to run.

Would I!

There isn't enough grease fi dem hand miggle once me dun wid dem.

"No, man! The capillary forces between the grease and the baton will actually make you grip the baton firmer and with less effort. Trust me, I'm your coach!"

Can't agree with that.

These are freaking professional athletes as many of us like to remind the national "high school" coaches and the "amateur" association they are burdened with , but yet them can't make adjustments to change a ************************ relay baton?

When I was a likkle bwoy growing up, we had a mongrel dawg named Lulu. Lulu produced many offsprings. Every few months, it would seem, Lulu would be "breeding". She didn't take good care of her pups either. When it was time for her to deliver these pups, she would go to the furthest corner under the house (cellar) and deliver her litter. Because we knew just how irresponsible (unprofessional) she was, I was usually given the task to crawl underneath the house with a flashlight to remove these pups, because if left up to Lulu, they would all die. When these pups were out in the open, we would have to force Lulu to nurse the pups. She just did not give one hoot. Eventually, most of these pups would die, wander off, or be given away. Over the years, this cycle continued.

Mongrel dogs are always getting into fights, and she got into one and was badly bitten. We discovered the wound days after. By then it was infected with maggots. Now every Jamaican knows that the remedy for that is to throw "Jails" (sp) into the wound. I'll stop there.

I use this analogy to describe the situation between the JAAA, Stephen Francis, VCB and to a lesser extent the drug scandal.

The JAAA is Lulu, and from it has come many athletes and administrators who have done our country proud. However, for as much good it has fostered, there have been many stories of how as an association, it has abandoned many of its offsprings. Throughout all of this hullaballoo, a bredrin of mine pointed out to me that the JAAA IS an ametuer body, and as such, is not obligated or cannot cater to some of the needs of our PROFESSIONAL athletes. I had raised the point of the JAAA not helping out with certain expenses when called upon by our athletes, thereby giving them a reason to defect to other countries. He had a valid point.

Going back to my analogy, the JAAA suffered a wound (in the public's eyes) last year prior to Beijing when they had the falling out with Stephen Francis. They did not resolve their issues, and the wound has become infested to point where they either need to amputate the infected area in order to save Lulu, or to show mercy, just euthanize her. Stephen Francis has kicked over the JAAA's applecart. His method was disruptive, but, as is being played out in the media, necessary. The JAAA has lost the upperhand and DQ running to the media to give "his" side of the VCB story, just reinforce the dearth of professionalism within the JAAA. I have never seen or heard of anything even remotely close to what is being played out in the media with the USTFA or any other country for that matter. Now, more than ever, it is time for the JAAA to become a professional body.

I know that the JAAA was one of if not the best financially supported sporting bodies in Jamaica. Their ability to raise funds is phenominal. I, however, cannot say if their officials are being paid, but I think it is safe to assume so. The transition to becoming a professional body should be easy.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Two things - Just maybe the truth will come out...and once the Franno/JAAA cass-cass set the table it was a surprise that we did not have more leaks of 'fights' coming out.

Terribly hard to build! Very, very easy to tear down!
            Last edited by Karl; August 24, 2009, 11:10 AM.

Does Donald Quarrie know who Veronica Campbell Brown is? As former world champion and national champion, certainly she can choose what leg she wants on the relay!
              Yuh mean lacka ow dem nuh kno a who Franno his?

Don't know why I was laffing so hard when I started reading this!

Anyway, to use your analogy, it appears that when Lulu made herself available to some of her pups and establish some order, there would be this other bit(h in the area that was telling Lulu's pups, Yuh nuh see a waste dog dat? Lef dat and come roll wid we!

den how unnuh mage fi tolerate lulu fi so many years? mek unnuh neva spay har? unnuh contirbute to har canine delinquency!!

Back then it would be more like "spray" her wid.......bullets. We used to dump some a dem pupies down a gully too. Michael Vicks nuh have nutten pon we.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Back then it would be more like "spray" her wid.......bullets. We used to dump some a dem pupies down a gully too. Michael Vicks nuh have nutten pon we.
                      well, that's one way of getting rid of dead pups, right?

Pups or buds?

LoL

Would I!

There isn't enough grease fi dem hand miggle once me dun wid dem.

"No, man! The capillary forces between the grease and the baton will actually make you grip the baton firmer and with less effort. Trust me, I'm your coach!"
                          wich baton dat yuh ah talk...mine yuhnuh!!

Quite suh mi feel to, kah him a good coach him fi duh anything him waan an wi love it. Him shouldah di first one fi set di example. How Him athletes dem perform very well but di real super star an him coach comply wid di mandatory ruling, suh a beat chess ting him deh deh wid

LOL.....Stop stop stop....Jangle, how long agio was this ..me haffi call JSPCA pon unnu

BTW the word I think it is Jayes..I have seen a can of it at one time or the other..