Usain Bolt celebrates birthday with family and friends

• Usain Bolt celebrates birthday with family and friends

BERLIN (JIS) – Most global stars celebrate their birthdays with the finest champagne and cuisine. For super athlete Usain Bolt, a bag of sweets and some chicken nuggets do the trick!
    The star celebrated his 23rd birthday on Friday, August 21 at an exclusive reception at the Berlin, Berlin Hotel in Berlin, Germany.
    The function, staged by Jamaica’s Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture, Hon. Olivia Grange was attended by Usain’s parents Wellesley and Jennifer Bolt, Jamaica’s Minister of Tourism Hon. Edmund Bartlett and the star’s teammates and management team including sprinters Asafa Powell, Michael Frater and Dwight Thomas and team officials Donald Quarrie, Glen Mills, Dr. Winston Dawes and Howard Aris.
    Several lucky travelling Jamaican supporters also made the guest list to the event which had athletics stars from other nations offering to pay big money to get in.
    Bolt was relaxed as he clowned about with his parents and had his teammates in stitches.
    With characteristic force, he blew out the candles on the massive birthday cake which bore the inscription, ‘Happy Birthday, Our Golden Son.’
    He was presented with a package of a week’s vacation at the exclusive Round Hill Resort for him and his family by Minister Bartlett.
    google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);
    Minister Grange presented the star with a copy of Judge Patrick Robinson’s book ‘Jamaican Athletics: A Model for 2012 and the World’.
    Long jumper Alain Bailey and team media liaison Cathy Rattary-Williams were also celebrating their birthdays received holiday packages from the Ibero Star Hotel in Montego Bay.
    Guests were treated to a fine buffet of Caribbean styled finger food and a selection of exotic fruits.
    Bolt relaxed with his guests as Jamaican music pulsated throughout the lobby of the hotel which hosts all the athletes and officials competing at the 12th IAAF World Championships in Athletics.
    Earlier in the evening guests inside the Olympic Stadium sang happy birthday to the King of Athletics as he collected his gold medal and cheque for another record-breaking performance in the 200 metres.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

happy birthday usain bolt... indeed, the king of athletics...

what the hell is Babsy doing with "the tax payers money" and "what the hell is she still doing in Germany"?
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Laying the foundation for reciprocal sporting agreements with Germany?? dem could help us wid field events...

an' you mean seh Stephen Francis nevah mek de gues' lis'...LOL

Yo nuh hear Babsy a waste tax payers money

MVP

Saf-2 gold
          Safa -bronz/gold
          Bridgett- gold
          Melanie-Gold
          Darrel Brown - Silver
          Frater- Gold

and counting

SANCTION MVP,VCB, and di whole lot!
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

I know Sickko posted on this referring to her not wearing an accreditation badge or whatever; I don't really understand the significance of that(not having a badge), to me what IS important is that she achieve something for the country while she is there. Let's hope she has.

I'm sure with just a little imagination she (or "her people") can find something to justify her presence there.

BTW IMHO it is appropriate that the minister of Sport be there given the importance of T&F to the national interests of Jamaica.

suh mi seet to.....

In the words of my BEST FRIEND FOR LIFE

.but I am sure you do understand that the truth is mere annoyance when there are agendas to persue, right?

watch at the 4.45 mark.. the announcer tells the crowd in German to sing usain happy birthday

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tGeS7...eature=channel

And by the way, she is still there!!!

spending your tax dollars... hopefully there wil be returns from that "investment" even if it means more German tourists...
                      which reminds of a time (1982) I was in jamaica at Drs Cave and a bunch of Germans came on the beach and all the women were topless... well somehow or other I got to "sprechen" with a couple of them who wanted information on hiking to Blue Mtn. .. well I tried my best to be as informative and as thorough with my knowledge, never leaving out any detail... so i was "conversating" for some time; it was very difficult though to keep that eye contact for such a long time... anyway, we did meet up later and well... Ich kann nicht alles sagen... an unuh don put down C-bar; a deh so mi learn German (what little I know).

she had about 10 days to do it. so i feel we are in luck!