No athlete no matter who you are

• No athlete no matter who you are

has any right to tell the management team/coaches that you are not running on a relay team or on the leg they tell you to...if this is so and that athlete walks out on the team, refuses to run- they must be punished to the full extent of the law.

If that is what really happened.

Period.

However if that athlete did all that was asked turns up at camp, does what is told, despite carrying an injury, then to be told on the day of the race, only hours prior to the final they have been shifted to another leg, then we have a problem.

Additionally, if others on the team were infact given special considerations and allowed to run where they wanted to run, then by all means the athlete who has done so much for the country from Youth to junior to senior, the most decorated Jamaican athlete ever, 11 time global medalists, two time Olympic champion must also be given special considerations, that cant be too much to ask for.

This is a transferred problem, the seed of this comes from the Jaaa/Franno rift, JAAA has not established good communication lanes, Franno has taken advantage of that, has maximized his power by insisting this and that and has overturn the apple cart, this uis merely one of the apples spilling on the sidewalk.

you may be right but there is more and it all come down to the lack of leadership we have seen from the JAAA since the entire thing started.

But suppose the various special considerations being asked for are in direct conflict with each other.....then we have a BIGGER problem.

Ah ha.

Despite some poster bias, it was VC who walked out after saying she would run any leg.

I maintain that any athlete has the right to walk if their mind does not tell them to run. That is inalienable and I dont hold any grudges against VC for that.

However, the hypocrisy of the relay camp (in no training for any possible combination) and the hypocrisy of TEAM talk has been exposed. Especially as MVP athletes have been under siege for YEARS now from element sin the JAAA.

If we has professional setup, I am sure this would have been better handled.

There is a need for urgent mediation.

Every athlete has that right.

JAAA does not put food on their table and its WRONG for them to force anyone to compete.

I agree , The B.S about team is that when you have injuries, bills or crisis , the only team you see is coach, and he is there as long as a cheque is coming his way , or its in his financial interest.

Sad to say there is an I in TIAM and it is used when you are spent and you have to protect your interest to be of use for a future date , if the powers that be wont.

She is a professional who knows that mentally if she is not able to give a 100% for team even if physically fit , she has everyright to withdraw.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X dont follow foolishness and foolish people, rules are rules and when you go to represent the country you fall under certain rules

Who makes rules?

Are rules made for man, or man for rules?

Does CBar have a 6th form?

Cant touch VC now.

Reasonable explanation.

VCB said she would never abondon her country but was told 1 1\2 hour before the final that she has to choose to run either first leg or third leg .She never trained for that at the camp so she said she was not prepared and cudnt work a miracle .She said everyone knew from March she had an inflamed toe and so cudnt run the bend freely and it affected her 200m .She said she decided the best thing for the country is to let the girls run without her .

Then Claude Bryan was asked about the camp and how he knew it was mandatory .He said he got a email and thinks it was from Kathy Rattray and said it was about accommodation and other stuff for the camp..He said he never received any letter to sign or any other information re the camp being mandatory..Before that VCB said she only went online to check fan mails and only got the info from her agent .They said they had to choose between going to Greece to treat the toe or going to the camp and VCB being a patroit chose the camp bc it was mandatory .

VCB went on to congratulate the girls for their victory .

Aaaah sah Siccko ,Siccko , Siccko poor yuh.What happens when these rules are not in the nations interest.IF VCB messed up that change and the story comes to boot of the JAAA effery what do you say then.

If the girl not mentrally comfortable doing it does it benefit the nation ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2nd thing about rules they change , had they kept certain rules in place africans wouldnt be able to vote .

When rules get changed they are called ammendments, exceptions , done by vote or revolution, rules rules rules, cost kings theirs heads when changed.

Think out of the box Siccko look at it from all angles .This rigidness is clouding your vision.
                        Last edited by Sir X; August 22, 2009, 10:36 PM.

The law (rule) is not a shackle!

has any right to tell the management team/coaches that you are not running on a relay team or on the leg they tell you to...if this is so and that athlete walks out on the team, refuses to run- they must be punished to the full extent of the law.

If that is what really happened.

Period.

However if that athlete did all that was asked turns up at camp, does what is told, despite carrying an injury, then to be told on the day of the race, only hours prior to the final they have been shifted to another leg, then we have a problem.

Additionally, if others on the team were infact given special considerations and allowed to run where they wanted to run....
                            Agreed!

... then by all means the athlete who has done so much for the country from Youth to junior to senior, the most decorated Jamaican athlete ever, 11 time global medalists, two time Olympic champion must also be given special considerations, that cant be too much to ask for.
                            It is a fact of life that those with much are given more. ..but I have always been uncomfortable with it.

Why should even the "never have given us a medal before and even more likely not coming up with one now" athlete not be entitled to the same FULL 100 consideration as the athlete you describe?

I would treat all our representatives to the same FULL 100 attention, consideration and service. Hey they are each our FULL 100 reps! Dem a summady pickney dem tuh!
                            Last edited by Karl; August 23, 2009, 10:40 AM.

But suppose the various special considerations being asked for are in direct conflict with each other.....then we have a BIGGER problem.
                              Yuh seit...NOW! (NOW for emphasis not shouting at you or any other person).