VCB walks out on the relay team!!!!!

I saw the ones on her feet going up to her legs, I am not saying anything except I saw no joy/passion in her performance, it was almost robotic. Just wondering. I could see she was not ready from way back before the start of the championship.

Kerron cant run the bend, due to a knee niggle from the 100m and from the 10.75s GL run. That is why she scarely runs 200m anymore.

I get this from the most credible source imaginable.

They have been effing with him for years man.

I have been getting these reports for more than 6 years. They have been catalogued. Some stories to make your head spin.

This dont start yesterday.

In a proper pro setup, I can almost guarantee that there would be ZERO problems from Franno/MVP.

Cast your memory back to Berlin and even Athens. VCB has been the same person and if you recall, it was Aleen grabbing her and dragging here around the track...on Ffriday the other jam aic ans on the track were not experienced enough to take charge, I am sure if an official had taken a flag and given it to her she would have done her lap too.

We saw the same thing in Poland with Dexter lee, another quiet athlete that after he won the 100m it was the media people, who coached him trough the index finger salute and how to fly the flag, despite his winning on Ostrava the previous year.

Ha!

Tabloid site wha name suh...mine dem nuh ban you too...I saw a post on Sprint Zone last week where Redijah (sic) drilled them two new ones...he said all of who are over there are idiots who know nothing about the sport and were MVP fanatics.

Cast your memory back to Berlin and even Athens. VCB has been the same person and if you recall, it was Aleen grabbing her and dragging here around the track....
                I was there ringside in Athens, so I know this to be true. If Aleen didn't take control, she would have disappeared into the tunnel.

Does Cbar have a 6th form?

Tried to give an accurate summary of the interview. It wasnt

Quote from SprintZone - Xprezib

Interview on Klass with VCB and her manager
                    Sun Aug 23, 2009 01:39

VCB said she would never abondon her country but was told 1 1\2 hour before the final that she has to choose to run either first leg or third leg. She never trained for that at the camp so she said she was not prepared and cudnt work a miracle .She said everyone knew from March she had an inflamed toe and so cudnt run the bend freely and it affected her 200m .She said she decided the best thing for the country is to let the girls run without her .

Then Claude Bryan was asked about the camp and how he knew it was mandatory. He said he got a email and suspected it was from Kathy Rattray and said it was about accommodation and other stuff for the camp..He said he never received any letter to sign or any other information re the camp being mandatory from none of his athletes..Before that VCB said she only went online to check fan mails and only got the info from her agent who she thinks came from Kathy.They said they had to choose between going to Greece to treat the toe which acted up again or going to the camp and VCB being a patroit chose the camp bc it was mandatory .

VCB went on to congratulate the girls for their victory .

There are many comments i could make but in the end everybody has their views and bias .To me the main issue is poor management and it has affected VCB who hinted at it in the interview as well.

Campbell-Brown walks out on Jamaica’s team in Berlin

Posted by admin on Aug 22nd, 2009 and filed under Featured. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry from your site

BERLIN – World Championships 200m silver medalist Veronica Campbell-Brown has walked out on Jamaica’s team ahead of today’s 4×100m final.
                      TrackAlerts.com was reliably informed that after Campbell-Brown was told she would not be allowed to run the anchor leg, she decided to pack her bags and leave the warm-up area.
                      Campbell-Brown, who was rested for the heats, won her third straight silver medal on Friday, running 22.35 seconds to finish second behind American Allyson Felix.
                      "She stormed out of the meeting to discus the relay set-up and said she is not running any 3rd leg," the source said.
                      However, Neville Myton, Campbell-Brown’s mentor in an interview with TVJ, conveyed her decision to pull out of the team.
                      google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);
                      "She said she told them the team is running well and all she practiced at the camp was to run the anchor leg…so she did not see any reason to disrupt the team."
                      Without Campbell-Brown, the quartet of Simone Facey, Shelly-Ann Fraser, Aleen Bailey and Kerron Stewart ran 42.06 to win gold ahead of the Bahamas (42.29).
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Look how long MVP a seh dem nuh get no confirmation bout nuh mandatory camp and yet still "credulous" reporters claim seh a LIE?

How comes when Safa agent seh him no know bout no Mandatory camp mi hear nuff uproar but yet still not a peep when Claude Bryan seh di same thing?

THe JAAA continue to be an embarassment to Jamaica and it took VCB getting embarrassed fi open nuff a unu yeye. A f&%$king EMAIL? oh yes unu seh many companies use that fi communicate suh it alright. THE JAAA should be dissolved! mek mi go hail mi bredgin Xprezib from ova di "rumour" blog

SACTION MVP,VCB and di whole lot! oh and I look forward to di op-eds!
                        Last edited by Yuttie; August 23, 2009, 03:04 AM.
                        Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                        Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

mi faith in VCB paid off....

and your fears of the JAAA have been confirmed!
                            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Is that all you have ************got? Come better than that man, please this is getting old, so I do not know that a Kingstpn school had Sixth Form is that really that important or is it that you have nothing else to hang on to? Cho man do better than that....this is getting really old now.

simple solution, blame the JAAA for everything!