• Stephen ‘Franno’ Francis is a Genius

Stephen ‘Franno’ Francis is a Genius

Posted by admin on Aug 20th, 2009 and filed under Berlin Through Enigma's Eyes. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry from your site

Berlin through my eyes … By Enigma
    The last time I sat in an English class I was fourteen years old. I am scientific by nature and can fool around with numbers for hours, but trying to put a story together is not my fortay. I can ramble though, so if you can follow my ramblings, hang on and let’s go for a ride. One rule though, you have to let me discuss the topics I like to discuss. So hop on the wagon and let’s go…cloppity clop!
    MVP…Stephen Francis and Paul Francis…Two great sons of Jamaica’s soil who have found a formula to make sprinters run fast when it matters most. Two great, great people. Paul is kind and accomodating to a fault and is everyone’s friend, Stephen is brusque, arrogant, loud and has no friends…but amazingly, no athlete ever leaves his camp and they all seem to flourish under his guidance, all eighty of them, so maybe we’ll have to revisit his brusqueness, arrogance and loudness, maybe we were misled. Clyde Hart had two, one left and returned. Lance Brauman has a hand full, one leaves every year to pursue speed in Florida…see my point? Someone is telling lies.
    Back to younger brother Paul. Cool, don’t sweat the small stuff and has a very interesting relationship with his older brother Stephen known as ‘the Genius’. For example, if you are a stranger and you approach a group of fans catering to Franno, if Paul is in that group, you would never know they are brothers and that’s because Paul treats Franno like every other person who is in awe of him does. If Franno barks at his athletes during practice and they all cringe, Paul cringes too.
    Now before we go further, let’s discuss Franno’s ‘bark’. Is it a good thing or a bad thing? Answer: The best thing. Why? Because, according to legend, if he stops barking at you, it means that he has written you off and he doesn’t think you have the goods to make it as a world class athlete anymore, plus, it keeps the athletes in check, something young people need, it makes them work harder and prevents any form of outside influence, which is something that is overlooked in the sport but is very prevalent and destructive to young trusting athletes.
    Paul refers to his older brother Stephen as ‘Franno’ and cannot stop marvelling at how Stephen can come up with new ideas to make athletes Maximize their Velocity and Power. He say’s to me, "Bredrin, I know nothing, I follow orders from Franno. He is the one who reads non-stop and understands complexities well".
    Berlin was supposed to be the place where the American athletes got their redemption from what was to them ‘a big flop’ in Beijing. Beijing on the other hand was supposed to be this ‘big fluke’ for Jamaican athletes like Shelly Ann Fraser, Melaine Walker and other medalists like Shericka Williams, all under the tutelage of our subject for this lesson, Franno. No way could they repeat those stellar performances of ‘the summer of 2008′, after all, the ‘year after’ is always the let down year, they say.
    google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);
    Stephen Francis’s MVP was being monitored since the year birthed January. His plans though were completly different from mouth watering fans’ who demanded nothing less than weekly outstanding performances and love great match-ups. Fans have this crazy notion of thinking athletes shouldn’t stop racing to train a few months out of the year, they should always be running at Olympic standards. Stephen Francis thinks otherwise, you see he believes in something we have fondly grown to call ‘heavy legs’. His athletes wear them 90% of the time before a Major event, they then take them off and beat up on everyone else at the Majors and every other race after until Xmas brings their competition mercy.
    So as January 2008 dawned, Franno put on his blinders, turned up his headphones and started conditioning his athletes. His train was going to make one stop before it got to Berlin and that was in June at Jamaica’s National trials. They stopped there, conquered, booked their tickets to Berlin and went back to heavy legs, the fans didn’t comply, they hated heavy legs, they threw a fit and threw MVP under the bus. They all did with the exception of a faithful few. Who are the the faithful few? Ask around
    Berlin was no different than the previous year but for a few exceptions, but overall it was productive for MVP and for Jamaica. Usain Bolt is an outstanding athlete who is rewriting the record books at such a dizzying pace, it seems like a fairy tale. It seems too good to be true. Will athletics finally come to par with soccer and baseball? If it ever stood a chance, it is now. Athletes are going to have to face their share of the economic recession that has hit the world though and some of the marqee names are already crying out from dwindling contracts even though they got the same colour medal this year or better, but all in all athletics is at it’s finest and we have to thank believers like Stephen Francis, Paul Francis and other outstanding coaches like Glen Mills, for taking it to another enjoyable level.
    The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect the views or position of TrackAlerts.com.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Stephen ‘Franno’ Francis is a Genius

Posted by admin on Aug 20th, 2009 and filed under Berlin Through Enigma's Eyes. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry from your site

Berlin through my eyes … By Enigma
    The last time I sat in an English class I was fourteen years old. I am scientific by nature and can fool around with numbers for hours, but trying to put a story together is not my fortay. I can ramble though, so if you can follow my ramblings, hang on and let’s go for a ride. One rule though, you have to let me discuss the topics I like to discuss. So hop on the wagon and let’s go…cloppity clop!
    MVP…Stephen Francis and Paul Francis…Two great sons of Jamaica’s soil who have found a formula to make sprinters run fast when it matters most. Two great, great people. Paul is kind and accomodating to a fault and is everyone’s friend, Stephen is brusque, arrogant, loud and has no friends…but amazingly, no athlete ever leaves his camp and they all seem to flourish under his guidance, all eighty of them, so maybe we’ll have to revisit his brusqueness, arrogance and loudness, maybe we were misled. Clyde Hart had two, one left and returned. Lance Brauman has a hand full, one leaves every year to pursue speed in Florida…see my point? Someone is telling lies.
    Back to younger brother Paul. Cool, don’t sweat the small stuff and has a very interesting relationship with his older brother Stephen known as ‘the Genius’. For example, if you are a stranger and you approach a group of fans catering to Franno, if Paul is in that group, you would never know they are brothers and that’s because Paul treats Franno like every other person who is in awe of him does. If Franno barks at his athletes during practice and they all cringe, Paul cringes too.
    Now before we go further, let’s discuss Franno’s ‘bark’. Is it a good thing or a bad thing? Answer: The best thing. Why? Because, according to legend, if he stops barking at you, it means that he has written you off and he doesn’t think you have the goods to make it as a world class athlete anymore, plus, it keeps the athletes in check, something young people need, it makes them work harder and prevents any form of outside influence, which is something that is overlooked in the sport but is very prevalent and destructive to young trusting athletes.
    Paul refers to his older brother Stephen as ‘Franno’ and cannot stop marvelling at how Stephen can come up with new ideas to make athletes Maximize their Velocity and Power. He say’s to me, "Bredrin, I know nothing, I follow orders from Franno. He is the one who reads non-stop and understands complexities well".
    Berlin was supposed to be the place where the American athletes got their redemption from what was to them ‘a big flop’ in Beijing. Beijing on the other hand was supposed to be this ‘big fluke’ for Jamaican athletes like Shelly Ann Fraser, Melaine Walker and other medalists like Shericka Williams, all under the tutelage of our subject for this lesson, Franno. No way could they repeat those stellar performances of ‘the summer of 2008′, after all, the ‘year after’ is always the let down year, they say.
    google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);
    Stephen Francis’s MVP was being monitored since the year birthed January. His plans though were completly different from mouth watering fans’ who demanded nothing less than weekly outstanding performances and love great match-ups. Fans have this crazy notion of thinking athletes shouldn’t stop racing to train a few months out of the year, they should always be running at Olympic standards. Stephen Francis thinks otherwise, you see he believes in something we have fondly grown to call ‘heavy legs’. His athletes wear them 90% of the time before a Major event, they then take them off and beat up on everyone else at the Majors and every other race after until Xmas brings their competition mercy.
    So as January 2008 dawned, Franno put on his blinders, turned up his headphones and started conditioning his athletes. His train was going to make one stop before it got to Berlin and that was in June at Jamaica’s National trials. They stopped there, conquered, booked their tickets to Berlin and went back to heavy legs, the fans didn’t comply, they hated heavy legs, they threw a fit and threw MVP under the bus. They all did with the exception of a faithful few. Who are the the faithful few? Ask around
    Berlin was no different than the previous year but for a few exceptions, but overall it was productive for MVP and for Jamaica. Usain Bolt is an outstanding athlete who is rewriting the record books at such a dizzying pace, it seems like a fairy tale. It seems too good to be true. Will athletics finally come to par with soccer and baseball? If it ever stood a chance, it is now. Athletes are going to have to face their share of the economic recession that has hit the world though and some of the marqee names are already crying out from dwindling contracts even though they got the same colour medal this year or better, but all in all athletics is at it’s finest and we have to thank believers like Stephen Francis, Paul Francis and other outstanding coaches like Glen Mills, for taking it to another enjoyable level.
    The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect the views or position of TrackAlerts.com.
    Franno for PM!!

My Victorious Party....

Frano to be BANNED ! SANCTIONED WHIPPED ETC , is this how they (JAAA) get out of giving him his accolades.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Frano to be BANNED ! SANCTIONED WHIPPED ETC , is this how they (JAAA) get out of giving him his accolades.

Not banned...given a stern warning not to bring Jamaica and Jamaicans into disrepute.... especially with the UNFORGIVEABLE drug allegations... mi woulda beat di genius jus fi dat.

Den sen im out guh wuk im magic.

Ask Karl to explain the team concept.... mi cyaan bodda.

Your concept of team , my concept, MVP/FRANNO , the IAAF and the JAAA concept of team might be way different than Karls or all parties involved .

If disrepute means the IAAF telling the JAAA to get out of the way so that its MVP/Golden League stars can perform , the warning should come in the form of accolades because Jamaica and Jamaicans recieved GOLD for MVP/Franno performance.

Isnt team really a bunch of individuals(persons or organizations ) coming together to see how best we can succeed.If that is the case the JAAA concept doesnt fit into the above mentioned.

But yuh can jump and prance all yuh want Jamaica wins.

Your concept of team , my concept, MVP/FRANNO , the IAAF and the JAAA concept of team might be way different than Karls or all parties involved .

If disrepute means the IAAF telling the JAAA to get out of the way so that its MVP/Golden League stars can perform , the warning should come in the form of accolades because Jamaica and Jamaicans recieved GOLD for MVP/Franno performance.

Isnt team really a bunch of individuals(persons or organizations ) coming together to see how best we can succeed.If that is the case the JAAA concept doesnt fit into the above mentioned.

But yuh can jump and prance all yuh want Jamaica wins.
            Ah Franno peeple dem alone win medal? Yuh jump an prance wen VCB, Bolt etc win medal? Di ole ah win nuh yardie? Tek whey dat likkle argument... it nuh spell sense.

I would agree with your team concept and just move mountains to suit one indiviual..no matter how disruptive he may be...... if life was mainly about winning gold medals.

I believe there are other more important goals in life (and track) than winning gold.

So yuh cyan keep fi yuh koncep... and I will keep mine. When a guy ah crucify an propagandize yaad man in front ah di werl...im fi get (figurative) beatin. Dem strife ting deh wi fi deal wid mongs wi self.
            Di bredda renk an outa orda....suh wha, tru im is a great coach man fi accept dat ****************ery...it cyaan guh suh.

Yuh cudda deal..but ah suh it set.
            Last edited by Don1; August 22, 2009, 12:26 PM.

Stephen Francis is proving more and more to be a genius. Both the USA 4 x 100m teams have failed to qualify ......again. This proves that a team does not need a prolong training session to win , because anything can happen.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Stephen Francis is proving more and more to be a genius. Both the USA 4 x 100m teams have failed to qualify ......again. This proves that a team does not need a prolong training session to win , because anything can happen.

Jangle this is the most ridiculous post me ever see you mek.

There are many good arguments to make in praise of Francis. This is not one of them.

I think he was conflating two points in one post Islandman. Jamaica just dominated the sprints in Berlin and no EXCITEMENT pan di forum... yo memba di days when wi use to hope fi a 1 or 2 medals? hehehe...Franno/Rolle/Mills/Brauman spoil wi rasta

MVP the greatest T&F in the history of the sport! CNUff said!

Can somebody reserve an award for Rolle? Lucas, Burns, kerron, damn the man is a genious!

Damn Simone Facey will be a beast in the future, will she come back home? Annie and Simone should be back in a year or 2 or 3....

Brauman had a good championship as well, a gold medallist and a hand full a silvers.

JAMAICA THE REAL SPRINT CAPITAL OF THE WORLD

btw: I see the haters talking but I don't hear them though

http://www.flotrack.org/videos/cover...-championships
                    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Machiavelli himself.

Yeah we spoil easy. Is the first time we won both sprint relays in a major championship. No small feat, I don't think any other country except the US has done that.

This has been a GREAT World Champs for Jamaica. Big up to MVP, Racers and all of the others who made it happen IN SPITE OF the chaos and controversy leading into the games.

how accurate were my projections?(not to be confused with predictions). It's been a GREAT 3 year run for us, CW,Osaka,Olympics,Berlin. Lets hope the amateur hour that is the JAAA gets dissolved. Si all VCB dem slackness reach, how yo must have camping trip fi relays and not even prepare yo athletes fi run in any given combination?(neva like how shi not even parade di flag after the silver, mi love har but she lose nuff ami respect fi dat) Again the JAAA is the laughing stock of World Atheletics. What the USA would give for Franno! The meet was all about Jamaica. The story line, a small poperized nation climbed to the top of the athletic world slaying all the "SUPERPOWERS"!
                          And dem wouldan whe Diack affi wild dem up.

I want a statue built of Franno right next to Donald Quarrie! VCB feeling di heat just like how Asafa been feeling it, adis har mada did a talk bout to rhatid, what a set a ungrateful fans! Dem still need fi build a statue a both a dem. Damn what's with Jamaicans and statues

and to top it off: http://www.youtube.com/user/Caribbea.../1/utSlvKiWa3k
                          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: