JAAA reform..time for GOJ to step in? Babsy whey yuh deh?

• JAAA reform..time for GOJ to step in? Babsy whey yuh deh?

There being general agreement that thee JAAA is an archaic old boys club not optimized for the current professional track and field environment:

1. What specific reforms are required? Clearly professional administrators and management systems are priorities.

2. How would a JAAA 2.0 be structured? What is the model?

3. How can this be made to happen? Is it necessary for GOJ to facilitate this?...definitely IMHO.

If there is any good to come from the current embarrassing mess...it must be both reform of the JAAA and repect from Francis/MVP of those others involved in our track program.

It should not be about one man or one club...but one goal and one destiny.

Selah.

You keep demonstrating BULL$%*T!!

If the GOJ steps in, JAMAICA WILL BE SANCTIONED BY THE IAAF!!!

Read Willi's post and you will see a detailed reform guidline!

Why should MVP change their model if it's produced so many champions and medals!

Another BULL$#IT of a post!
    STOP TALKING OUT OF YOUR AS$_$!!!!!!!
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

I feel sey the Gaza business a go to you head man. You need to calm down. Your overreaction takes away from the points you are trying to make. Since when everone who says something different than you is chatting BS. Oh and by the way GULLY ME SAY.

Respect has to be EARNED.

If dem never mess with the man, there would have been no problems.

Franno keeps to himself. He does not even enter the stadium most times at meets. Stays on he warm up track/field and watches the meet on TV.

I talk off what I know and see. I dont rely on the Observer and Gleaner.

hehehe. No sah, I'm a cool customer. Don1(and Sickko to a lesser extent) turned mi off ever since dem politicize our most successful showing in these championships. Besides from that I respectfully disagree with everybody else.

whe yo a tell mi a likkle badwud mek wata come a dem yeye; so mi know dem no go bar
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

willi is a likkle different here, there was no room or opportunity for respect to be earned on BOTH sides. they enetered into this uneasy relationship with acrimony which they never tried to resolve, all they BOTH have been doing over the years is stoking the fire of animosity!

i honestly do not see a resolution and the MORE i think of it, it is less about jaaa and more about franno and certain individuals within the jaaa. i think the jaaa could function just fine with different persons at the head.

and a change of name. Drop the "amateur" for heaven sakes

Respect has to be EARNED.

If dem never mess with the man, there would have been no problems.

Franno keeps to himself. He does not even enter the stadium most times at meets. Stays on he warm up track/field and watches the meet on TV.

I talk off what I know and see. I dont rely on the Observer and Gleaner.
                You miss the point Willi..Francis is just one man...the stars don't revolve around him.

I don't care if the guy doesn't want to enter the stadium or where he stays...dat childishness ah fi him bizniz

Life is a 2 way street.... what we have now with an egomaniac on one side and an ossified old boys club on the other.... is a DEAD END.

Things must change...and both sides should change...that's the point.

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                  You keep demonstrating BULL$%*T!!

If the GOJ steps in, JAMAICA WILL BE SANCTIONED BY THE IAAF!!!

Read Willi's post and you will see a detailed reform guidline!

Why should MVP change their model if it's produced so many champions and medals!

Another BULL$#IT of a post!
                  STOP TALKING OUT OF YOUR AS$_$!!!!!!!
                  You seem to be off your meds....get to your doctor...fast.
                  Last edited by Don1; August 21, 2009, 04:46 PM.

GOJ CANNOT step in..IAAF would then suspend the JAAA

Work wid the genius and change the JAAA. The bottomline is that if Franno goes so too his athletes, because he's like the Pied Piper. His achievements have benefitted Jamaica in more ways than Jamaica can pay for.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Fair enuff.

But who drew and keeps drawing first blood?

What Rambo do bout it? LoL

Very happy I dont turn you on..damn skippy..you need to understand young man that not every one will, agree with you no matter how right you think you are and the sooner you come to realise that, things will be much better and the man right, you tend to over react way too much and if this is how you react to everything by the time you get to 30 you will be a total wreck

In theory,

But secretly, I am sure the iaaf is hoping for this and would turn a blind eye.

JAAA is a disaster for them.

Franno is going to have problems with any one who make sup the JAAA as he wants to have his way all the time, and everyone be damned.

The man is a dictator and even his athletes are afraid of him