Melaine Walker a fearless Windward!

• Melaine Walker a fearless Windward!

I cannot begin to express how much Melaine Walker has impressed me first in Beijing with her spirited attitude and conviction that she was going to win in Beijing and doing it, to Berlin where I had not expected her to win based on her times this season, either she played one hell of a possum or she is true Windward warrior who gives her best at the time the heat is at its' zenith, I cannot imagine that your fastest time before the meet for the year is 54 mash and you come in and cut your time by a second in the semis and then drop almost another second in the finals.

I can tell that this lady is clearly one that envisions the end result then forces her body to that mental finish line she has painted in her brain, this is not just physical, scientific, fact driven stuff here, this is belief of a higher order, especially for those who don't believe in any thing but what them can touch and feel, wha dem say (if it aint scientific it aint real), she is in another league. Demus believed her own hype and believed in her fast times and the drivel that she this coming to her, her coronation was near, the race a mere formality but when the moment came at the top of the stretch and Melaine brought the heat, she couldn't respond and her response couldn't even get her over the last two hurdles clean, who waan say that was not more than a purely physical reaction, that was pure desire driving that body to do 52.46.

Melaine you are the true Windward warrior, the most fearsome, the most committed, never say die, never say surrender, turn it on at the moment of critical mass, leave it on the track.

The rest is histoery when you couple all that with a very good coach...

Yuh hear what she seh bout her coach???

As i have said before the man is brilliant, he has done a lot for Jamaica there is no doubt about that.

Bottom line is however only she can execute the strategy, no matter how brilliant the coach or manager there comes a time when the charge must deliver and she is without peer on the Jamaican team especially when you factor in her performance prior to those champoinship runs.

stonigut....i have never met franno, but i know many people who know him well. from his chool schallenge days to his days teaching at wolmers and one thing is for certain he is a genius! i have no doubt that he is the kind of person who would design a nutrition programme tailored to the athletes body type, size and event not to mention a training regimen to comlemet all of the above factors.

he has been successful and he evidently knows what he is doing and that stokes the fires of his arrogance. can you then imagine what he must think when it appears that he is being dictatrd to by persons who have not the foggiest?

i am not saying he should be disrespectful and i would never support that but equally, persons ignorant of the training process and programme have no cause to be arrogant in their ignorance, that is a volatile combination.

We were in the same class at Dunrobin Primary School. He beat me to represent the school in Spelling Bee and I have had him up since!! (By the way, from your post, Gamma, I doubt if spelling was your forte. "comlemet"??WTF! Perhaps it's German!?!)

Steve has always been Mr. Ordinary, by the way he carries himself. Very unassuming, and almost unkempt, if I dare say so, so some people may underestimate him, as I did 30-something years ago! But I certainly respect his smarts, if not genius!

Nevertheless, we must find a way to work together, the JAAA and the clubs. Egos must give way to sense!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              I cannot begin to express how much Melaine Walker has impressed me first in Beijing with her spirited attitude and conviction that she was going to win in Beijing and doing it, to Berlin where I had not expected her to win based on her times this season, either she played one hell of a possum or she is true Windward warrior who gives her best at the time the heat is at its' zenith, I cannot imagine that your fastest time before the meet for the year is 54 mash and you come in and cut your time by a second in the semis and then drop almost another second in the finals.

I can tell that this lady is clearly one that envisions the end result then forces her body to that mental finish line she has painted in her brain, this is not just physical, scientific, fact driven stuff here, this is belief of a higher order, especially for those who don't believe in any thing but what them can touch and feel, wha dem say (if it aint scientific it aint real), she is in another league. Demus believed her own hype and believed in her fast times and the drivel that she this coming to her, her coronation was near, the race a mere formality but when the moment came at the top of the stretch and Melaine brought the heat, she couldn't respond and her response couldn't even get her over the last two hurdles clean, who waan say that was not more than a purely physical reaction, that was pure desire driving that body to do 52.46.

Melaine you are the true Windward warrior, the most fearsome, the most committed, never say die, never say surrender, turn it on at the moment of critical mass, leave it on the track.
              Well said, boss!
              Next the World Record!
              Big up, Melaine!

OH..now I see....it's the scars for early childhood...you need help!

Mosiah I am gobsmacked that you went to my old school Dunrobin Primary. I always thought you as a real kunchtry bumpkin!!! What happened emigration in reverse?
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015