I cannot begin to express how much Melaine Walker has impressed me first in Beijing with her spirited attitude and conviction that she was going to win in Beijing and doing it, to Berlin where I had not expected her to win based on her times this season, either she played one hell of a possum or she is true Windward warrior who gives her best at the time the heat is at its' zenith, I cannot imagine that your fastest time before the meet for the year is 54 mash and you come in and cut your time by a second in the semis and then drop almost another second in the finals.
I can tell that this lady is clearly one that envisions the end result then forces her body to that mental finish line she has painted in her brain, this is not just physical, scientific, fact driven stuff here, this is belief of a higher order, especially for those who don't believe in any thing but what them can touch and feel, wha dem say (if it aint scientific it aint real), she is in another league. Demus believed her own hype and believed in her fast times and the drivel that she this coming to her, her coronation was near, the race a mere formality but when the moment came at the top of the stretch and Melaine brought the heat, she couldn't respond and her response couldn't even get her over the last two hurdles clean, who waan say that was not more than a purely physical reaction, that was pure desire driving that body to do 52.46.
Melaine you are the true Windward warrior, the most fearsome, the most committed, never say die, never say surrender, turn it on at the moment of critical mass, leave it on the track.
I can tell that this lady is clearly one that envisions the end result then forces her body to that mental finish line she has painted in her brain, this is not just physical, scientific, fact driven stuff here, this is belief of a higher order, especially for those who don't believe in any thing but what them can touch and feel, wha dem say (if it aint scientific it aint real), she is in another league. Demus believed her own hype and believed in her fast times and the drivel that she this coming to her, her coronation was near, the race a mere formality but when the moment came at the top of the stretch and Melaine brought the heat, she couldn't respond and her response couldn't even get her over the last two hurdles clean, who waan say that was not more than a purely physical reaction, that was pure desire driving that body to do 52.46.
Melaine you are the true Windward warrior, the most fearsome, the most committed, never say die, never say surrender, turn it on at the moment of critical mass, leave it on the track.